We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cornerstones Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cornerstones Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 28 Llangollen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This really is 5*, they have thought of everything and we mean everything. We stayed in the Attic room which had a lovely view of the river. Great breakfast. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sas1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    39
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
35
260
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tywyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

What a jem, lovely views, stayed in River Room, Great Breakfasts, lots of extras in rooms. What a great, quirky place!! Will stay again. Helpful staff allowed us to find lots of nice places to eat & drink

Room Tip: Only stayed in River room but all look good, attic room has steep steps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed at Cornerstone on Sun 13th Apr for 1 night,bought as a gift for my partner.Sorry we didn't stay longer.What a great place,lovely location.We satyed in the Oak room.Bed was great and all the little extras.Breakfast cooked to order,Can not fault it.And Llangollen lovley place.
Thanks for smashing break.
Yvonne ans Geoff

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Birthday gift went with my friend. Went above our expectations, The Cornerstones was home from home. Lovely place very friendly ladies. Food plenty and locely. So clean, warm and nothing to much trouble. Thank you for a memorable few days ladies we will be back and we will bring our husbands to enjoy your lovely gem....

Room Tip: For the extra luxury the back Red Lion room very special....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I originally bought a voucher from KGB, for a 2 night stay for two people. It was a birthday gift for my brother. Unfortunately he left it rather late to book, and could not get time off work at short notice. So I decided to take it for myself... i called the guesthouse who where so helpful and accommodating at only hours notice, my husband and I where able to pack and travel from Liverpool to this fabulous place within a couple of hours!! Easy to find, we where greeted at the door and took our cases into our room and directed to the car parks which are 5 minutes walk away, with a sign that goes in your car window and its free!! (just dont go home with it!!).
The room we had been given was the best one!! huge bathroom overlooking the river Dee, as was the bedroom view. Plenty of little extras which make this place so special, its so homely, as all of the reviews for it say..... Lovely, fabulous, wonderful! you cant fault it, from the location to the lovely ladies who made our stay perfect, Carol & Karen and their lovely staff have the perfect B&B!!
Fresh milk in the mini fridge, wine cooler, and wine stoppers, corkscrew, toiletries, hairdryer, razor & gel, plenty of towels, plenty of tea & coffee, biscuits, lovely plush beds and bedding, dvd/ tv, i could go on!!
Lovely fresh fruit at breakfast, yoghurts, cooked breakfast to order... plenty of tea and coffee, toast... nothing is too much for these perfect hosts!!
In the lounge, comfy sofas, sherry, books and dvds... We will be back and I have already highly recommended The Cornerstones to sooooo many people!!

Also Gales wine bar / bistro over the road.... Very comfortable,,, lovely staff, lovely food and plenty of wines to choose from... this was recommended by Karen, will definitely be back there too!!

Our stay was in March, so it was sort of quiet, but plenty of people milling around and so much to do. This was just perfect in every way.... Thank you ladies!!

Room Tip: The big bathroom room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warrensliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here for 2 nights in the River View Room. Beautiful room with plenty of little extra touches.
Breakfast was very good. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a romantic break away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katmal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

on stopping in llangollen for lunch we found it so nice we decided to stay the night. we went round to cornerstones and was about to ring when the owner came back and asked if she could help. we asked the price and it was a bit to expensive for us so she offered the town house without breakfast for a lower price in our price range, the accommodation was lovely and we had the whole property, there was cereal and eggs to make breakfast available which was lovely, having our own front door was good. Although the bedroom is situated at the front and we worried about noise from pub and bar across road on a fri night we had no problems sleeping. (the bottle of wine at dinner night have helped) slept very well. The only negatives would be the hot water runs very slowly and the stairs inside for older residents or small children. overall a very pleasurable experience and would recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyT1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llangollen hotels
1.3 mi away
Chainbridge Hotel
Chainbridge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Llangollen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bryn Howel Hotel
Bryn Howel Hotel
#7 of 10 in Llangollen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 10 in Llangollen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
White Waters Country Hotel
White Waters Country Hotel
#2 of 10 in Llangollen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#6 of 10 in Llangollen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gales Of Llangollen
Gales Of Llangollen
#3 of 10 in Llangollen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstones Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstones Guesthouse

Property: Cornerstones Guesthouse
Address: 19 Bridge Street, Llangollen LL20 8PF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Llangollen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornerstones Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornerstones Guesthouse - Luxury 5 Star Bed and Breakfast Accommodation in Llangollen, North Wales. Your ideal touring base for North Wales, Denbighshire and the Borderlands. All rooms walls have recently been sound proofed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cornerstones Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerstones Guesthouse Hotel Llangollen
Cornerstones Guesthouse Llangollen, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing