We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cornerstones Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cornerstones Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 28 Llangollen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed in the townhouse apartment which was self catering. It had everything that we needed and the beds were very, very comfortable. The apartment was clean and is situated in the centre of the town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kabela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    39
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
35
260
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Capel Garmon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

What a find Cornerstones is. Carol and her staff are 1st class. Cornerstones definitely go the extra mile for their visitors, from the sherry in the lounge to the tea, coffee biscuits and cake in the rooms, such a treat after a long journey! Breakfast is superb... all you need to set you up for the day. Thank you very much for making our Wedding Anniversary treat a memorable thing... especially the card and choccies!!! Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tj22c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just spent a few nights at Cornerstones guesthouse and what a fabuous place to stay, the room we had was stunning, very attractive decore, big comfy bed, full breakfast and very friendly attentive staff, it's right in the town centre and everything is within walking distance the Llangollen Railway and the canal are minutes away, there are plenty of eateries and places to drink all near by, would recomend, once again thanks to Carol and her staff for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnLmerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We visited here in Feb 2013 for a valentine's break. It's a beautiful b&b with great service and a gorgeous location. The room and breakfast were incredible, and any special requests were catered to. The staff are really friendly and great at recommending local places to go and eat/visit, and which routes are best to drive locally.

The room and the bed were really comfortable and clean, with hotel slippers provided - always the sign of someone thinking of the details!

Definitely worth a visit, or 2!

Room Tip: The room with the big bathroom - an absolute treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

What can we say! It was perfect, 99% score from us! it would be 100% if we had had a river view! Everything about cornerstones was excellent, the staff, the breakfast, the room, nothing had been forgotten! Thank you! We had a great stay with you.

Room Tip: Very quirky! But great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirlpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay in the River Room with my husband. We cannot say enough in praise of this lovely hideaway in Llangollen. The staff, breakfast and views were just superb. This B & B is set right in the centre of Llangollen so all facilities are very accessible. They even supply you with a parking permit for the duration of your stay for the local car parks so no charge to pay for parking! You would not get any more if you stayed in a high class hotel, this by far exceeded all expectations and shall definitely stay again and will be recommending family and friends to give it a try. Thanks again Carol, Karen and Saira xxx Lesley and Brian

Room Tip: They are all good rooms, just take your pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This really is 5*, they have thought of everything and we mean everything. We stayed in the Attic room which had a lovely view of the river. Great breakfast. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sas1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llangollen hotels
1.3 mi away
Chainbridge Hotel
Chainbridge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Llangollen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 10 in Llangollen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bryn Howel Hotel
Bryn Howel Hotel
#7 of 10 in Llangollen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
White Waters Country Hotel
White Waters Country Hotel
#2 of 10 in Llangollen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#5 of 10 in Llangollen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gales Of Llangollen
Gales Of Llangollen
#3 of 10 in Llangollen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstones Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstones Guesthouse

Property: Cornerstones Guesthouse
Address: 19 Bridge Street, Llangollen LL20 8PF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Llangollen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornerstones Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornerstones Guesthouse - Luxury 5 Star Bed and Breakfast Accommodation in Llangollen, North Wales. Your ideal touring base for North Wales, Denbighshire and the Borderlands. All rooms walls have recently been sound proofed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cornerstones Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerstones Guesthouse Hotel Llangollen
Cornerstones Guesthouse Llangollen, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing