We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT GUESTHOUSE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cornerstones Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 26 Llangollen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed in the Townhouse which was amazing. Breakfast was tremendous - both the 'normal' and vegetarian....All the food was good quality and perfectly cooked!
People were lovely and could not have been more helpful.
Fantastic value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ran_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay in Llangollen with friends visiting from New Zealand. Intimate setting, very comfortable rooms, great food, welcoming staff. The room with the large luxurious bathroom overlooking the river was perfect for our friends. Would recommend to anyone looking for something special at affordable prices.

We'll be back!!!

Room Tip: As 2 couples we had 2 bedrooms in one 'house' which meant that we had privacy and could rela...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed in the townhouse apartment which was self catering. It had everything that we needed and the beds were very, very comfortable. The apartment was clean and is situated in the centre of the town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What a find Cornerstones is. Carol and her staff are 1st class. Cornerstones definitely go the extra mile for their visitors, from the sherry in the lounge to the tea, coffee biscuits and cake in the rooms, such a treat after a long journey! Breakfast is superb... all you need to set you up for the day. Thank you very much for making our Wedding Anniversary treat a memorable thing... especially the card and choccies!!! Thanks again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tj22c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just spent a few nights at Cornerstones guesthouse and what a fabuous place to stay, the room we had was stunning, very attractive decore, big comfy bed, full breakfast and very friendly attentive staff, it's right in the town centre and everything is within walking distance the Llangollen Railway and the canal are minutes away, there are plenty of eateries and places to drink all near by, would recomend, once again thanks to Carol and her staff for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnLmerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We visited here in Feb 2013 for a valentine's break. It's a beautiful b&b with great service and a gorgeous location. The room and breakfast were incredible, and any special requests were catered to. The staff are really friendly and great at recommending local places to go and eat/visit, and which routes are best to drive locally.

The room and the bed were really comfortable and clean, with hotel slippers provided - always the sign of someone thinking of the details!

Definitely worth a visit, or 2!

Room Tip: The room with the big bathroom - an absolute treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

What can we say! It was perfect, 99% score from us! it would be 100% if we had had a river view! Everything about cornerstones was excellent, the staff, the breakfast, the room, nothing had been forgotten! Thank you! We had a great stay with you.

Room Tip: Very quirky! But great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirlpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llangollen hotels
0.0 mi away
Gales Of Llangollen
Gales Of Llangollen
#3 of 10 in Llangollen
280 reviews
0.8 mi away
White Waters Country Hotel
White Waters Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Llangollen
782 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#6 of 10 in Llangollen
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bryn Howel Hotel
Bryn Howel Hotel
#7 of 10 in Llangollen
548 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#5 of 10 in Llangollen
417 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Mulberry Inn
The Mulberry Inn
#1 of 26 in Llangollen
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstones Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstones Guesthouse

Address: 19 Bridge Street, Llangollen LL20 8PF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Llangollen
Price Range: £99 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornerstones Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornerstones Guesthouse - Luxury 5 Star Bed and Breakfast Accommodation in Llangollen, North Wales. Your ideal touring base for North Wales, Denbighshire and the Borderlands. All rooms walls have recently been sound proofed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Cornerstones Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerstones Guesthouse Hotel Llangollen
Cornerstones Guesthouse Llangollen, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing