We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Waters Country Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Llangollen
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel as we were going to a Christening in a village nearby and needed some accommodation and found this hotel had a deal for dinner, bed & breakfast for £80.00 for the two of us, Check in was very efficient and we were greeted by Alfie the parrot. The room was a nice size. We stayed in room 205. I think I read a review prior to going that someone else had that room and they had trouble with the room being so hot as it was above the spa but we had no such trouble. The hotel is probably within walking distance to Llangollen but we were lazy and took the car, took 5 minutes if that. The Roman Spa Room was lovely, a huge jazuzzi with a steam room. Had it to ourselves. The food in the restaurant was lovely and the above offer entitled us to a 3 course meal in the restaurant. My husband ordered a fillet steak (there was a supplement of £9.95 on this) but the waiter came back to advise they had run out of fillet but they could offer sirlion, he asked for it medium but it came out very well done. He attracted the waitress's attention and she had no hesitation in taking it away and brought a new one out which was a much better quality steak and cooked nicely and he wasn't charged the supplement for the sirlion steak which is about £5. The bed was really comfortable. This has to be one of the best hotels I've stayed in for the customer service.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquiajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    213
    78
    42
    26
See reviews for
122
447
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I stumbled accross this hotel on a price comparison website as the hotel I originally wanted was fully booked - I'm now glad that it was. This hotel was lovely, the staff were friendly and efficient, the food was great and the view was to die for. We stayed for 2 nights DBB which I wouldnt normally go for but it was such a good deal, the breakfast and evening meal were really good, freshly cooked and plenty of choice. The room was plain but spotlessly clean and very comfortable with plenty of storage space and a stunning view over the river Dee. The bathroom was also very clean and the shower was very powerful. The hotel is slightly out of town but we walked into Llangollen after dinner as the hotel was a little quiet (Monday night!) and it took us about 25 mins and there was a pub on the way if we had needed a break. I have recommended this hotel to all my family and friends for a short break away from it all and will definately be going back myself.

Room Tip: Room 208and 210 have great views of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrueBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Rooms were clean, comfortable with a spectacular view. Stayed here on a room only basis, but arrived to find a stunning view of the River Dee. The room was warm, but there was the luxury of a fan, and we didn't even have to ask or beg for. Staff were very friendly, even the hotel Parrot was a character that made you laugh! Only thing we found poor was food in the bar being rather over priced, I'm not going to mark the place down for this, as we were in control and chose to eat there. £7.95 for a handful of cheese and a couple of crackers, not very good value at all. The hotel is a mile out of Llangollen, with plenty of choices for food. highly recommended for a short break.

Room Tip: River View - Look Out For Deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisB46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

From the moment we entered White Waters, we felt at home. We were warmly welcomed by reception and throughout our visit, efficient and friendly staff tended to our needs, ensuring that we were comfortable and that our stay was enjoyable. Having stayed at this hotel on previous occasions we knew that the rooms were of good standard throughout. This time however we had booked a luxury room and were thrilled. The room was well appointed and also had a small sitting/dining room with the most stunning views. We could have sat in there all day! Meals served in the bar and the restaurant were delicious; well prepared and attractively presented. (Chips to die for!). We felt thoroughly spoiled, can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WolfieStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We unfortunatly had only booked in for one night but wished we had booked for longer. The staff were very friendly and proffessional from arrival through to check out. The value for money was excellent. We had an amazing view of the river from our room which made it hard to leave our window . The jacuzzi bath was like a small pool and lovely and warm which we had to ourselves. The room we had was clean and spacious. We will return for longer next time.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz-Al01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We stayed over for a wedding, the reception was at the hotel too. The room (the Cedar room) was lovely, very bright and clean. Even though it was the family room, which could have slept 4, there was plenty of place, not cramped at all. A lovely view of the river from our balcony. The bed was enormous and sooooo comfortable!
We liked the key that also switched on the electrics in the room, but would have liked someone to have explained to us how that worked before we spent 10 minutes trying to switch the kettle on!
The bathroom was very big and bright and clean, The only downside was the fact that even though it was a family bathroom there wasn't a rubber bath mat, so when our 4 yr old had a bath he slipped about quite alarmingly.
Breakfast was fabulous! A lovely full English, with plenty of bread to toast. Our 4 yr old had cereal, then sausage and egg with toast, and then a yoghurt. He loved it too.
We would definitely think about booking again. LLangollen is beautiful and this is a great hotel to start and end the day at.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spyder1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Excellent value, lovely location, friendly staff and Alfie the parrot behaved very well, will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cswl1199g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llangollen hotels
1.0 mi away
Abbey Grange Hotel
Abbey Grange Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llangollen
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chainbridge Hotel
Chainbridge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Llangollen
789 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bryn Howel Hotel
Bryn Howel Hotel
#7 of 10 in Llangollen
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#5 of 10 in Llangollen
458 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#4 of 10 in Llangollen
381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gales Of Llangollen
Gales Of Llangollen
#3 of 10 in Llangollen
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Waters Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Waters Country Hotel

Property: White Waters Country Hotel
Address: Berwyn Street, Llangollen LL20 8AD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llangollen
#2 Family Hotel in Llangollen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — White Waters Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Waters Hotel is a new hotel situated in delightful surroundings overlooking the River Dee and yet located only one mile from the town centre. The ethos of this new hotel is to offer the highest quality of luxurious accommodation and service with a restaurant dedicated to fine dining and an environment to provide that ‘little extra’ that puts it apart from other hotels in the area. It offers 25 bedrooms all with en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your White Waters Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Waters Country Llangollen
Hotel White Waters Country
White Waters Country Hotel Llangollen, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing