We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
White Waters Country Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Llangollen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with fiancé very welcoming booked a standard room which was more like a luxury room with beautiful views excellent service will be staying again and very reasonable priced too highly recommend adequate parking 10 min walk into town

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Disneycatdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am delighted with your lovely review, it is great to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay our customer service is extremely important to us all here. I am glad that you found the price good value for your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Sarah Davies
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    213
    78
    42
    26
See reviews for
122
447
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

arrived at the white waters about 4pm for one night,greeted at check in by friendly receptionist and given a lovely double room spacious with the view of the river,had evening meal which was quite nice and plentiful,had early night as we wanted to walk along the aquaduct in the morning.We asked the receptionist for advice to get to Trevor,again we were politely told how to get there and about the three hour walk,very enjoyable,warm weather beautiful scenery,overall had a very nice break.

Room Tip: first floor room 208 with view of the river
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jenniferroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

It is very pleasing to hear that you were greeted well and also that you enjoyed your room and the river view.

It is indeed a delight to walk along the canal to the aqueduct and especially when the weather is kind to us you can appreciate the beautiful scenery.

We do hope you return for another visit.

Kind regards

Sarah Davies
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We have been here virtually every year since our first wedding anniversary. Stayed here for two nights to celebrate our 7th anniversary. Loved every minute. Room fab. Food fab. Staff fab. Can't fault it at all. We will definitely be back again xxxxxx

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review.

It is always a delight to welcome you back J & G for your special occasion. Thank you for your kind words they are very much appreciated.

We look forward to you returning.

Kind regards

Sarah
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed last week for one night. Have stayed before, and will keep coming back. The hotel,staff,setting and food all excellent.was sad to hear of the sad news the parrot had passed away. We stay in a VIP room, they are just perfect for the price, lovely balcony, good size room, very clean,,comfy beds, plenty of very hot water but most of all the view is just beautiful. I feel we have found a bit of heaven. Can't wait till we go again hopefully we can stay longer .

Room Tip: Go for a VIP room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on White Waters Country Hotel.

I am delighted to read such a lovely review, it is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay so much.

I must say that "Alfie" the hotel parrot has left such a mark on everyone-even though some of his vocabulary was a little colourful at times! he is missed by all.

I do hope you are able to visit again in the future.

Kind regards

Sarah Davies
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here with some friends at the end of March. We are a bit puzzled about some of the negative remarks but we can only speak as we find. The rooms we had were overlooking the river & were clean & tidy & of sensible size. The meals we had in the restaurant were excellent, nicely presented & properly cooked to our our tastes. As far as the staff go, 10 out of 10 here, always helpful & friendly without being OTT. In fact, when my I pad wouldn't connect to their wi if Mark ran around trying everything to get it to work, in the end he offered me use of their own computer so that I could avert a disaster at my works.
The hotel has a lift, plenty of off road parking, & a large terrace overlooking the river, as does the restaurant. When we are in this area again we will have no problem staying here once more.

Room Tip: Ask for river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am delighted with your review and it is wonderful to read that you were happy with all aspects of your stay.

We all genuinely enjoy our jobs and it gives us great pleasure to know we have achieved just the right level of custom service - Thank you. It's great to hear that Mark helped you out, he really does go that extra mile.

I look forward to you returning in the future.

Many thanks

Sarah Davies
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a superb and extremely reasonable 3 night Groupon break at this hotel in March. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. All the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. We chose to have bar meals which were very good value for money. Food generally was of a very high standard. Could not fault anything. Would certainly recommend and return to attempt those walks we did not have time to do.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking river, or away from A5
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review White Waters Hotel.

It is lovely to read your review and that you found our standards high - it is always a pleasure to read that we have achieved this and rewarding to all of us here.

It certainly is a wonderful area to explore and do return to do some walking or just to have a relax.

Thank you.

Kind regards

Sarah Davies
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed for a weekend with friends and had a fantastic time. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff very friendly. Llangollen was fantastic in the spring sunshine and I would recommend it thoroughly.

Room Tip: book a room with a river view as it is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for writing a review on the hotel.

I am delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your weekend.

Thank you for your comments and I do hope you revisit sometime in the future.

Kind regards

Sarah Davies
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llangollen hotels
1.0 mi away
Abbey Grange Hotel
Abbey Grange Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llangollen
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chainbridge Hotel
Chainbridge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Llangollen
789 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bryn Howel Hotel
Bryn Howel Hotel
#7 of 10 in Llangollen
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#5 of 10 in Llangollen
459 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#4 of 10 in Llangollen
381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gales Of Llangollen
Gales Of Llangollen
#3 of 10 in Llangollen
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Waters Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Waters Country Hotel

Property: White Waters Country Hotel
Address: Berwyn Street, Llangollen LL20 8AD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llangollen
#2 Family Hotel in Llangollen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — White Waters Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Waters Hotel is a new hotel situated in delightful surroundings overlooking the River Dee and yet located only one mile from the town centre. The ethos of this new hotel is to offer the highest quality of luxurious accommodation and service with a restaurant dedicated to fine dining and an environment to provide that ‘little extra’ that puts it apart from other hotels in the area. It offers 25 bedrooms all with en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your White Waters Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Waters Country Llangollen
Hotel White Waters Country
White Waters Country Hotel Llangollen, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing