We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Waters Country Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Llangollen)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chainbridge Hotel(Llangollen)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Hand Hotel(Llangollen)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abbey Grange Hotel(Llangollen)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Howel Hotel(Llangollen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
419
230
83
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
230
83
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomvip roomthe riverdecking areasunday carverylovely hotelcooked breakfastcourse mealbar foodlast minute bookingspa facilitiesfood was lovelyroom was spotlessdinas branboth nightstwo night staygroup of friends
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We recently had our wedding at The Whitewaters on the 10th May and what a pleasure it was. Janet and the team could not be faulted our every query was answered straight away. From morning til night the staff were on hand to help us with our every need. The rooms were spotless the day and evening rooms were set up to the highest standard. I would recommend this venue to anyone for their special day. CONGRATULATIONS to The Whitewaters Hotel for making our day so fantastic. See you all soon.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Anthony & Catherine,

Thank you for your delightful review.

It was wonderful for all of us her to look after you and your guests on your special day. It means so much to us here to know you thoroughly enjoyed your day and that our high standards are recognised gives us great pleasure.

Thank you very much and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Sarah Davies
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with fiancé very welcoming booked a standard room which was more like a luxury room with beautiful views excellent service will be staying again and very reasonable priced too highly recommend adequate parking 10 min walk into town

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Disneycatdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted with your lovely review, it is great to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay our customer service is extremely important to us all here. I am glad that you found the price good value for your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Sarah Davies
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

arrived at the white waters about 4pm for one night,greeted at check in by friendly receptionist and given a lovely double room spacious with the view of the river,had evening meal which was quite nice and plentiful,had early night as we wanted to walk along the aquaduct in the morning.We asked the receptionist for advice to get to Trevor,again we were politely told how to get there and about the three hour walk,very enjoyable,warm weather beautiful scenery,overall had a very nice break.

Room Tip: first floor room 208 with view of the river
Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jenniferroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

It is very pleasing to hear that you were greeted well and also that you enjoyed your room and the river view.

It is indeed a delight to walk along the canal to the aqueduct and especially when the weather is kind to us you can appreciate the beautiful scenery.

We do hope you return for another visit.

Kind regards

Sarah Davies
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We have been here virtually every year since our first wedding anniversary. Stayed here for two nights to celebrate our 7th anniversary. Loved every minute. Room fab. Food fab. Staff fab. Can't fault it at all. We will definitely be back again xxxxxx

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jayne720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your review.

It is always a delight to welcome you back J & G for your special occasion. Thank you for your kind words they are very much appreciated.

We look forward to you returning.

Kind regards

Sarah
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed last week for one night. Have stayed before, and will keep coming back. The hotel,staff,setting and food all excellent.was sad to hear of the sad news the parrot had passed away. We stay in a VIP room, they are just perfect for the price, lovely balcony, good size room, very clean,,comfy beds, plenty of very hot water but most of all the view is just beautiful. I feel we have found a bit of heaven. Can't wait till we go again hopefully we can stay longer .

Room Tip: Go for a VIP room
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on White Waters Country Hotel.

I am delighted to read such a lovely review, it is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay so much.

I must say that "Alfie" the hotel parrot has left such a mark on everyone-even though some of his vocabulary was a little colourful at times! he is missed by all.

I do hope you are able to visit again in the future.

Kind regards

Sarah Davies
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews