We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
White Waters Country Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Llangollen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here with a group of friends for a wedding and we were all delighted with the way we were treated.
The views were lovely, staff polite and ready to help with anything at any time of the day or night! The drinks were cheap unlike other establishments which were a bonus and I would defo advise people to come here.
The only thing I would say is have more bacon for the breakfast as I only got one piece! :) other then that spot on! If only every place you go to were as friendly!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank emlynbethan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for your review.

It's lovely to read that you found all the staff welcoming & helpful. It is a joy to be part of the team here and to know that it reflects to customers that we are all happy at work.

I am also pleased that you found our prices very reasonable as well.

I do hope you return for a future visit and maybe take in some sunshine on the terrace.

Kind regards

Sarah Davies
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We visited this hotel to celebrate a special birthday with family and friends. The hospitality was second to none- nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We ate there both nights. On the first night we chose from the extensive bar menu. We all had different meals and everyone in the party commented on the quality and presentation of the food and the very reasonable prices. The second night there were more than 30 of us who all opted for the 3 course set menu for a very reasonable £21.95 per head. This was served in the hotels lovely restaurant opening onto the beautiful decked patios overlooking the river. Considering there were so many of us, the service and food quality was excellent. We have visited before for family occasions and will certainly be returning again. Many thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireThe_hughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on White Waters Country Hotel.

It is very much appreciated by us all here to read we have achieved the right level of customer service.

I am delighted that you found both the bar & restaurant menu of good quality with high standards of presentation and good value.

Many thanks for choosing White Waters Hotel for your special occasion with family and friends, you were all a pleasure to look after.

Kind regards

Sarah Davies
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just returned from the White Waters following a surprise birthday weekend for a very special family friend.
On arrival the receptionist was very helpfu, always a good start to any weekend or holiday.
The bar staff,waiters and waitresses were all very helpful attentive and well mannered, another positive in my book.
The room was of a high standard, the only negative would be the shower but hey how long do you spend in the shower?
All public areas were very clean and tidy, now to the view from the decking which runs the length of the hotel overlooking the River Dee it has lots of comfortable seating and mood lighting accentuating stunning views down into Llangollen. I spoke to the owner and he told me the hotel also owns the fishing rights to the stretch of river below the hotel,a thing to look at for all you fishermen/women.
All the food was to a high standard this includes breakfast/ bar meals and the restaurant.
I will be going back if only for Sunday lunch and to sit down and watch the view below - just heavenly. This is truly a great hotel and location and one not to be missed.
To all the staff thank you for making this a very special and happy weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finnster58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

It gives us all great pleasure in reading how you enjoyed all aspects of your weekend. We are very proud to have hosted a special get together with family & friends.

I very much look forward to you returning to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Sarah Davies
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel really nice on the river Dee, room clean and view over looking river and decking/ bar, pity it was raining. Pub food enjoyable, breakfast was filling though we did choose to pay extra for it, short walk into town along the river to browse the shops & walk along the canal. Would go back again LOVELY

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dot459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, you will have to return to take advantage of the outside terrace when our Great British weather allows!

I do hope you make a return visit and please bring the sunshine with you.

Kind regards

Sarah Davies
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stunning setting on the river with a gorgeous, large outside area. Food was lovely. Room did the job but could do with a little touch up in the bathroom. Will definitely go back for a Sunday afternoon summer lunch!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

It is indeed a beautiful setting and the outside decking area is the place to be when the sun shines! I am delighted you enjoyed the food and are looking forward to returning.

Work is ongoing and bathrooms in particular are being addressed.

Thank you and hope to see you on a return visit.

Kind regards

Sarah Davies
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here recently on a family holiday whilst visiting the aqueduct & Chirk nearby. Room was ok,although the tiles on the bathroom floor where cracked. View was lovely. Staff in the evening very helpful, particularly with the baby's food. Cooked breakfast was average, selection of continental items very limited with no yoghurt or fresh fruit. Unfortunately there was a mix up at breakfast & we were not advised we had to pay a supplement for the cooked breakfast when our order was taken, which resulted in having to pay more than the agreed room rate price. Seemed a bit underhand & left a bad impression of an otherwise pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingSarahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased you enjoyed the views & found the staff helpful.

I am sorry that your bathroom had cracked tiles and this has now been rectified.

I am also sorry it was not made clear to you that your stay was on a continental basis, it does state on the confirmation what package you were on and is also marked on your key card wallet. It certainly wasn't intended to be underhand and I apologise for any confusion caused.

It helps when we get feedback and were necessary improvements can be made or acted on.

Thank you

Sarah Davies
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have just spent two nights at the White Water Country Hotel. What a fantastic place to stay. Room was brilliant, standard room and as per other reviews more like a luxury. The staff were brilliant, so attentive, welcoming, nothing was to much trouble. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. As for the views you could not get better views anywhere. I would highly recommend this hotel to family & friends. Looking at when I can return -hopefully soon. Thanks to Dave & all who work there for a wonderful two days. Mary & Jimmy -Liverpool

Room Tip: Ask for a river view you won't be disappointed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your review.

What a lovely review! I am extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. It makes our day here at White Waters to know that our efforts are appreciated and that we have achieved the right level of customer service.

We all look forward to you returning.

Many thanks

Sarah Davies
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangollen
0.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#6 of 10 in Llangollen
510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chainbridge Hotel
Chainbridge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Llangollen
829 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gales Of Llangollen
Gales Of Llangollen
#3 of 10 in Llangollen
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bryn Howel Hotel
Bryn Howel Hotel
#7 of 10 in Llangollen
566 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#5 of 10 in Llangollen
427 reviews
10.6 mi away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Waters Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Waters Country Hotel

Address: Berwyn Street, Llangollen LL20 8AD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Llangollen
Price Range: £64 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Waters Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Waters Hotel is a new hotel situated in delightful surroundings overlooking the River Dee and yet located only one mile from the town centre. The ethos of this new hotel is to offer the highest quality of luxurious accommodation and service with a restaurant dedicated to fine dining and an environment to provide that ‘little extra’ that puts it apart from other hotels in the area. It offers 25 bedrooms all with en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your White Waters Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Waters Country Llangollen
Hotel White Waters Country
White Waters Country Hotel Llangollen, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing