We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Waters Country Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bryn Howel Hotel(Llangollen)(Great Value!)
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hand Hotel(Llangollen)
US$136
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Hotel(Llangollen)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abbey Grange Hotel(Llangollen)
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chainbridge Hotel(Llangollen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
419
228
81
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
228
81
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomvip roomthe riverdecking areasunday carverylovely hotelcooked breakfastcourse mealbar foodlast minute bookingspa facilitiesfood was lovelyroom was spotlessdinas branboth nightstwo night staygroup of friends
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were stopping very near this hotel and wanted some where to eat and like the look of it from the outside.
We sat on the deck over looking the Dee which was lovely and the food and service were really good.
We had burgers which were tasty and very well presented.we liked the loom if the hotel so much we are thinking of booking to stay there if we return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank andrex40Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review it is much appreciated and helpful to other travellers.

I am delighted that you were attracted to the hotel and also that the weather was kind to you so you could enjoy the outside areas which are very popular overlooking the River Dee.

Our new menu is proving to to be successful as there is a wide selection of meals suiting everyone's tastes.

I do hope you book to come and enjoy a stay.

Kind regards

Sarah Davies
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Location superb! Room on top floor with balcony overlooking river dee was lovely. Shame about the musty smell. Staff very accommodating and helpful. Breakfast is continental style unless you upgrade to full English, worth paying a little extra for. Service in restaurant for Sunday lunch was very slow. Carvery was ok, beef was overdone and chewy.
Overall a lovely place to meet friends and family for a few drinks on the terrace in the sun.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gyros72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for your review and I couldn't agree more that it is stunning location.

I am pleased to read that you were happy with your room but not the musty smell which was investigated and rectified immediately.

I am disappointed that you found the service slow on Sunday lunch and also the quality of the meat was not our usual standard- both of these comments are being looked into further and were improvements are necessary they will be made.

I do hope you make a return visit and experience any improvements made as it is most important that we offer top quality service and food which we pride ourselves in doing but something obviously went wrong. I do appreciate you bringing these things to our attention.

Kind regards

Sarah Davies
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We only stayed one night, but the staff were fantastic, very attentive without intruding on privacy, hotel was clean and just perfect for our stay. the verandas overlooking the river are so spacious and comfortable, and there were blankets available if we got a little chilly. Beautiful place.
A big thank you to everyone, to Rachel for excellent service at breakfast time, and especially the lady on the front desk who found my ipad in the ladies!!
Wish we'd been staying longer......... another time. i hope :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for your review on White Waters Hotel.

It's wonderful to read that you received just the right level of customer service which is most important to us here.

The terrace with the stunning views is an asset to the hotel and enjoyed by all and it's lovely to know the blankets are appreciated on chilly evenings.

Rachel is chuffed to bits to get her first mention on trip advisor. I am glad that your ipad was also tracked down.

I do hope you are able to make a return visit.

Kind regards

Sarah Davies
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Wow what a stunning place. As soon as we seen white waters we knew it was the place we wanted out special day at. Views are amazing. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Food was amazing. From start to finish they made us feel ttotally special. Our room was spotless warm and cosy. All out guests have raved about white waters and we completely understand why. Decking area has been revamped making it more comfortable to sit and look and the gorgeous views. We cant thank you enough for making our wedding day perfect. Mr & Mrs Lovell.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candelovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Mr & Mrs Lovell!!

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.

It was a delight to look after yourselves and your guests on your special day and so rewarding to hear your fabulous comments that we made your day so special.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Sarah Davies
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The staff here are fabulous, helpful and obliging. Verandas overlooking the River Dee make this hotel a sensational place to stay especially if you have a Flyfishing husband. Many trout caught and one or two wines sipped on the veranda.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

I am delighted to read that your stay was an enjoyable one. It also sounds like your husband had great successful fishing and it's always a bonus with a good catch.

The terrace overlooking the River Dee is the place to be especially sampling a nice glass of wine.

Thank you.

Sarah Davies
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews