We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Poster B&B and Holiday Cottage
Nearby Hotels
Royal Hotel(Llangollen)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Hand Hotel(Llangollen)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abbey Grange Hotel(Llangollen)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chainbridge Hotel(Llangollen)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Howel Hotel(Llangollen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
125
23
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
23
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the bridgelittle gemfelt like homeguest housewithin walking distancefresh fruit saladexcellent place to stayfull englishpoached eggssteam railwaythe riverenjoyable staybreakfast was deliciouswell equipped kitchenbed and breakfastrelaxing breaklong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2011

my partner and i have just spent 2 nights at the four poster and have really enjoyed it.Lots of character about the place and lovely bedrooms.Breakfast was delicious and the owners were very friendly.Great place to visit and would definitely return for a longer stay.Very reasonable rates for the high standard of accomodation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chalmers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We had a very comfortable stay at the the four poster, the breakfast set us up for the day. Very handy for the town etc we will be back. Liz and Angie were very helpful.

Room Tip: the twin is a lovely little cottage at the side of the main house
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stella s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We fancied a night away but didn't want to go too far, the weekend before we have decided to go to Llangollen for a walk and came across this wonderful guest house. It couldn't be more central, has off road parking, is beautifully decorated both in and out and you get a warm welcome on checking in. We found it to be spotlessly clean, beds very comfortable and the breakfast the folowing morning was excellent.

It's a moments walk to the canal and likewise into the town of Llangollen where there are many pubs and restaurants. We were recommended to Gales by a friend but sadly didn't have an appetite which we felt would do it justice so decided to save that for our next stay. There are lovely little shops in Llangollen and its a beautiful town.

It was nice to find a guest house that actually has pillows with stuffing in them on the beds, a delight.

If you haven't visited Llangollen before on a visit to Wales then go it's well worth the trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Constructive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

llangollen plus four poster guesthouse equals a lovely break.

Room Tip: the only thing i can say is,i dont know about others but if you want a great room just ring the above number.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed at the Four Poster for 2 nights and had a very warm welcome from Angie, who along with Liz runs a fabulas B&B. Their quick smiles make you feel most welcome and they were most helpful with information of restaurants, walks, places to visit. The hotel is absolutely spotless and very comfortable - ensuring a good nights sleep. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. We most certainly hope to be returning.
Excellent location as we had wanted to walk the Llangollen canal pathway to the Aquaduct - a world heretage site. a must to visit (easily accessed by car)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathLWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews