We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden gem just a 20 minute walk from Llangollen...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bloom Cottage Driveway with parking for two/three cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bloom Cottage Driveway with parking for two/three cars
Bloom Cottage Conservatory Twilight Bloom Cottage - available all year - centrally heated
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Bloom Cottage Driveway with parking for two/three cars
Bloom Cottage Conservatory
Twilight Bloom Cottage - available all year - centrally heated
Kitchen with microwave and units.
Kitchen breakfast table
Shower bath
Bathroom with handwashbasin, toilet and bath with shower.  Combi boiler provides hot water.
Steam train pulling into Berwyn station
View from Kings Bridge over River Dee looking up to Bloom Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica B
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem just a 20 minute walk from Llangollen with two great pubs on route!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in June to Bloom Cottage. We were a family of 6 and wanted a base to explore the local area. Communal areas (lounge, kitchen and dining room) were large enough for the 6 of us and there was everything we could possibly need in the kitchen to accommodate self catering! We walked down and explored Llangollen on one day and drove to Betsey Coed for our second day which were both lovely. Highlights in the area we're the Chainbridge restaurant and bar a short walk from the cottage over a lovely Chain bridge across the river and the Whitewaters hotel and bar which served amazing food at a good price and has a large outside decking area along the river....pure heaven on a sunny day. Our only criticisms of this cottage was the decoration inside made the lounge seem a bit dark but the beds were all comfy and overall we had a fantastic break. Will defiantly recommend it to our friends and look to book both the cottage and the adjacent cottage next door which sleeps 2 people for a larger group. Owners were very helpful with their restaurant recommendations and pre booking info. Excellent value for money for a group of 6.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms
Liked least: Decor in cottage needs freshening up and no standard tv but that could have been driver error!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay194
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly positioned with spectacular views”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely comfortable accommodation within easy walking distance to the centre of Llangollen. The new mattresses ensured a great nights sleep and the house remained cool for our very hot stay,
The owners who arrived during the stay were so helpful even taking the time to take me into Llangollen along the canal with the dogs.
The view over the river to the Chain House Hotel was amazing with the occasional whistle of the steam engine.
Llangollen has many resturants and bars but the property also has a gas BBQ if you want to sit out and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the locality and the views
Liked least: Not fenced securely for the dog
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn H
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Situation”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Gorgeous views of the River Dee, viaduct and railway line as we sat out on a beautiful evening enjoying a BBQ. Far enough away to make you think you were in the middle of nowhere and close enough to enjoy the town of Llangollen with everything it had to offer. Lovely clean house with plenty of room, comfy beds and everything you need for self catering. One friend who was staying with us had last minute dog sitting problems, but no worries, Bloom Cottage accepts dogs and a quick email to the lovely Marge, confirmed it was no trouble to bring 'Jack' who enjoyed the lovely walks nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gas bbq
Liked least: One bathroom for 6 girls!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely short break”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a few days for short break with friends. We all really liked the views, and location for local activities and eating very good with plenty to do in the local area. The cottage was well equipped and we found the beds comfortable and plenty of storage space. Really appreciated the contact with the owners. Nothing seemed too much trouble and any instructions left were really clear. Wi fi was really useful, there was a mobile signal provided you stepped outside. Very good value overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktandstu
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely homely cottage with everything you need to have a great holiday, the owners have thought of everything that you could need and always friendly and welcoming.
The bedrooms are large and beds really comfy. The walk into town is only about 10 mins and very pleasant.
The views are amazing looking out onto the river dee and old railway.
Will definately go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndThenTh...
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“We left early...”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

No relation to the previous reviewer!

Booking process easy; very friendly owners who were extremely helpful.

Unfortunately we have to disagree with previous reviews for this property. Cut short our 3 night stay for a couple of reasons:

Firstly, we found the cottage to be extremely cold, even for May, and the central heating could not be altered to improve the situation. Consequently, the upstairs of the property was extremely cold and our children found the night times unpleasant as a result. While contacting the owners might have been a possible solution, complete absence of mobile phone reception made it difficult to do so.

Secondly, the beds were incredibly uncomfortable with mattresses that were badly sprung and lumpy. Our eldest endured a migraine on our first morning with lack of sleep and, two days later, my back is still suffering. I appreciate previous reviewers have commented on the comfort of the beds, but we would disagree strongly.

These were our main two issues with the cottage, though were unimpressed by the level of cleanliness overall. That said, the cottage is well-equipped (every appliance you could possibly need is provided) and the views are stunning. Wireless broadband is a bonus many similar properties don't offer, though streaming TV was intermittent, presumably due to network speed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: Uncomfortable beds
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2015
First of all we are sorry that our guest’s experience of Bloom Cottage was not an enjoyable and positive one.
We had explained to our guest that we were out of the country for the duration of his stay but were still contactable, by mobile or email.
Heating – heating was available at the cottage timed for twelve hours a day. Had the guest contacted us we would have rectified this. Bearing in mind that our gas bill over twelve months are equivalent to £250 a month we have to maintain some control over the usage. There is also a multi fuel burner available in the lounge with a full fire guard for the safety of children.
Beds we have taken on board the guest’s comments re beds and mattresses. We have not had any complaints from previous guests in fact quite the contrary. It is impossible to cater for everyone’s preference in mattress support. Given our guests comments we do intend to review all mattresses. All beds have high tog duvets and there are spare duvets in the linen cupboard so there is no need to be cold in bed.
We would advise the guest that if there is a problem please contact the owner to given them the opportunity where possible and reasonable to resolve the matter rather than leave early and complain later. This is the first guest in ten years that has left the cottage early.
Once again we are sorry that this guest’s experience was not a positive one but can assure future guests that we make every effort to ensure the cottage is a clean and welcoming environment for their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmalally
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage in a tranquil setting”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I would highly recommend this cottage. We have just returned from our easter break with our two children and dog. I can honestly say it is the perfect holiday cottage. It's perfectly located in Llangollen with lots of beautiful walks and outstanding scenery. The cottage is so homely the log fire is beautiful. Excellent facilities!!! It's the perfect retreat. (My kids preferred it more than haven and that's saying something!!!) We cannot wait to go back. Great correspondence from the owner too. Bloom cottage is a hidden gem!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing