We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Hendy Isa Luxury Holiday Cottage 5 star North Wales
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hendy Isa Luxury Holiday Cottage 5 star North Wales
summer entrance Dining Conservatory with fabulous views. Seats 6. Patio Doors.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Hendy Isa Luxury Holiday Cottage 5 star North Wales
summer entrance
Dining Conservatory with fabulous views. Seats 6. Patio Doors.
Kitchen. Oak with Fridge,Freezer,Cooker,Microwave,Washer/Drier,Dishwasher,Toaster.
Seating Lounge Area
Chandelier on staircase
Main Bedroom 7 foot Kingsize bed. Wardrobe,Dressing Table,Bedside cupboards,chair in Black wood.
Slipper Bath Ensuite in Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with Shower En-suite. Single 3 foot beds.Pine Bedside cupboards,Chest of drawers,Wardrobe
Large Walk in Shower in Bedroom 2
Guest lawn with table ,chairs & sunshade available and rotary drying line and barbeque
Cottage Garden with Table chairs,Barbeque, Washing Airer spike.
One of regular visitors on the gate.
Lane Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sue482016
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent holiday cottage”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were not disappointed when we arrived after clear directions from the owner . The cottage was spotless and as described. The location was good with easy access to Llangollen. Valle Crucis Abbey very close and worth a visit. Ample parking available.
The kitchen area was quite small but had everything you would need. The longe had comfortable sofas and a flat screen TV
The conservatory made a lovely dining area and also had a couple of wicker chairs enabling you to sit there.
Both bedrooms were superb , beds very comfortable . One had an en suite shower while the other had a bath giving you choice.
Cheryl and David were very welcoming and helpful during our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review.It is always good to know we are doing the right things for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
1 review
“Well appointed luxury.”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was an excellent holiday let and we were well looked after by Cheryl H. No issues. A lovely cottage in a lovely area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Very glad you both enjoyed your break and thank you for taking the time to send your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful stay for our honeymoon!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I wanted a short honeymoon break from our busy lives and after many hours researching we fell in love with Hendy Isa, Llangollen. I found Cheryl very helpful in the booking process and we're both looking forward to our stay there. Neither of us were disappointed about anything. The location was simply stunning and the cottage extremely clean and just beautiful. It had everything that we could have wanted for our 5 day break. Cheryl and David even surprised us with a welcoming bottle of bubbly, chocolates, home made Bara Brith bread, fresh strawberries and cream, card, flowers and even two personalised coffee mugs to celebrate our recent wedding! If that isn't going above and beyond anyone's expectations as a host then I don't know what is. The mugs were a particularly thoughtful gift and are used by us every morning now! Cheryl was very friendly and helpful pointing out the nearby attractions and how to get from A to B. We loved our stay there and found Llangollen and the places we visited in Wales to be stunning. I've seen an earlier review of someone who whinged about the cockerells waking him up in the morning.... don't book a cottage in the countryside surrounding by wildlife Einstein! For us we loved the sound of the wildlife and nature, it sure as hell beats the sound of traffic and lots of people where we live. Overall it was 10 out of 10 and we would love to go back again next year to Hendy Isa.

Thank you so much Cheryl and David for your hospitality and hope to see you again.

All the best

Mark & Sophie Bennett
From Kent

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
This was our first "Honeymoon stay" and we wanted to make it extra special for the couple who booked. Mark and his new wife were the loveliest people, and we were glad that they had a wonderful holiday. Nice people deserve nice things and we are thrilled you enjoyed your honeymoon with us and Wales didn't disappoint.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine W
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We would absolutely recommend 😀”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage is lovely, it was immaculately clean and had everything that we needed for a home from home stay. Cheryl and David were very welcoming and helpful, the homemade barra brith cake also went down a treat, thank you.
The cottage is idealy situated for visiting many of the lovely places in Wales. We had a great time and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you both for the lovely review. We much appreciate that once home it is difficult for people to find the time to post reviews. You were all a joy to meet and we are so pleased you enjoyed your break.
Thank you Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynneand2...
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Idyllic cottage in a superb location”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent weeks stay in this lovely cottage. Well maintained with everything you could possibly need for your comfort. Each bedroom was finished off to a high standard with en-suite in both. The conservatory is an added bonus - lovely to sit in whether eating or just enjoying the scenery. Private garden area where you can enjoy the sun and take in the air. Nice walks and places to eat within walking distance. The town is less than ten minutes in the car. A great base to explore the region. The owners Cheryl and David are charming, taking a pride in their cottage and going the extra mile to ensure their visitors enjoy their stay. We thank them for their hospitality and helping us to create some wonderful memories as a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you Linda It was lovely to meet you all and very pleased you had a nice time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italypert...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and surrounds”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A 20 minute walk into town along the canals.Town has everything and more than what you could need.
Down the Kane is Abbey ruins and farm, we had excellent dinners hear most nights.
Easy day trips to any villages in Wales from the coast to the North boundaries.
Very comfortable and would come back in a heartbeat.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Great that you all love to come to Wales on your travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
641blodwe...
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a wonderful week based at Hendy Isa. The cottage is spotlessly clean with excellent facilities. The rooms are spacious and the 7 foot bed is very comfortable. It was a joy to have two bathrooms as well as a conservatory and a private garden. There is a good Bistro within easy walking distance and several other restaurants within a few minutes drive. The cottage is ideally placed for touring and walking and is surrounded by beautiful countryside. Altogether a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and facilities
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Diolch yn fawr! Ken and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing