We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay in a superb cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Hendy Isa Luxury Holiday Cottage 5 star North Wales
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hendy Isa Luxury Holiday Cottage 5 star North Wales
summer entrance Dining Conservatory with fabulous views. Seats 6. Patio Doors.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Hendy Isa Luxury Holiday Cottage 5 star North Wales
summer entrance
Dining Conservatory with fabulous views. Seats 6. Patio Doors.
Kitchen. Oak with Fridge,Freezer,Cooker,Microwave,Washer/Drier,Dishwasher,Toaster.
Seating Lounge Area
Chandelier on staircase
Main Bedroom 7 foot Kingsize bed. Wardrobe,Dressing Table,Bedside cupboards,chair in Black wood.
Slipper Bath Ensuite in Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with Shower En-suite. Single 3 foot beds.Pine Bedside cupboards,Chest of drawers,Wardrobe
Large Walk in Shower in Bedroom 2
Guest lawn with table ,chairs & sunshade available and rotary drying line and barbeque
Cottage Garden with Table chairs,Barbeque, Washing Airer spike.
One of regular visitors on the gate.
Lane Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnw6472...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in a superb cottage”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Loved our stay in this wonderful cottage, beautifully furnished to a high standard, with all the equipment required which was all in good working order. The cottage is exactly as shown in the picture, a lovely quiet setting, but not to isolated, heard no noise apart from the birds and wildlife. Certainly lived up to its 5 star rating.

Cheryl and David made us feel very welcome, and provided lots of information about places to visit etc and provided some extras like home made Bara Brith, strawberries and cram and a bottle of wine which was really nice. They made sure we had all we needed and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our break.

This is a lovely place to visit with plenty to do and see with the canal and heritage railway and so many interesting places within easy travelling distance i.e. Chester etc

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
It was lovely to meet you both and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and North Wales.Diolch yn fawr!! Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james ern...
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect stay with very helpful hosts”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a Perfect stay with a peaceful Location. We found absolutely no faults at all, all we required was on hand, the cottage was very clean and well presented. the position of the property was in an ideal location. We had my wife take ill at the time we where here and Cheryl and David could not do enough for us, every thing was not too much trouble for them. Our friends who were on Holiday from South Africa commented on the position and how clean and we presented the whole of the property was. We shall return as soon as is possible, when my wife's health improves !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you Jim, what a pleasure it is to have appreciative guests.We always try to give our guests a lovely stay,and present the cottage to a high standard, and help if required as we would expect ourselves.It is great to be able to show our overseas guests the beauty of Wales,as we are in an designated area of natural beauty.The cottage and lane are adjacent to National Trust land.You are more than welcome to return and giving our best wishes to your eife for a quick recovery.Best Regards
Cheryl and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
How Disappointing,when we have tried our best to help this guest.
This review, the only negative review we have ever had, has omitted to mention that they asked for a Special Exception to our House Rules- ie no children under 8.They mailed and said they hadn't seen this, and as they were going to a function nearby they really wanted to stay with us 'in our beautiful cottage'.We therefore agreed we would try this as a concession especially for them.
The cottage can be seen clearly on maps,100 ydds up a lane(Ox Dict-narrow often rural road) It is an adopted road and the verges were cut by the Council contractors 3 days before their arrival.The lane has cottages with stone walls and 2 wide passing places and is used regularly by 4x4s,Tractors and 5 ton tankers delivering oil etc.It narrows up for 9 yds
where there were some ferns and grass overhanging.We have had guests with new prestige cars,such as Jaguars and Mercs and they have not mentioned a problem.The reviewer brought 2 cars and one was a small compact car.The open area on the photo in front of the cottage shows the drive and therefore is used for the guest parking.
We clearly state that we are in a valley,The Vale of Llangollen,surrounded by hills,and backed by National Trust land,in an accredited area of natural Beauty.
The 8 ft conifer hedge is 54 ft from the cottage, and only runs a 1/3 of the guest garden.There are then 3 Copper Beech trees, which have no leaves 6 months of the year. Which we wont be cutting down and as country people know hedgerows and trees can only be cut legally at certain times of the year.Most of our guests appreciate the privacy when dining in the garden in the summer.
The 'very large hotel' is a small pub/hotel ,a distance from us on the main road up to the Horshoe Pass,with 8 beds and does not overlook our property.Therefore the photograph of the cottage was taken from the guest garden by the Black Garden Lampost, and could not possibly be taken from the Hotel next door, because as our guest states 'the huge hedge' and the photograph of the guest garden in Autumn was taken from our bedroom window.
Our details clearly state the cottage (Oxf.Dict - small simple house esp in the country) as being open-plan design on the ground floor and both of us have worked in Design Industry.
I personally, have worked with the top architects,designers,and worked for and designed for the most prestigious store in the UK and Royalty,so we know we had made the best use of the area.
The noise our guest experienced from having the electric washing machine (a Hotpoint Super Silent),and dishwasher on a huge amount and using our power,was I might suggest because of their Special Exception.
The area was designed with 4 adults maximum.
The bedrooms are 14ft by 16ft with 2 bathrooms en-suite with a wide landing and staircase and hall.
The guests did bring two car boots full of baby equipment and proceeded to lay a'baby floor of jigsaw tiles' on most of the living area which then considerable reduced their living space.plus cot,buggy etc
The shower and bathrooms are cleaned fastidiously by ourselves and the traps are taken out and cleaned after every visit.We clean for over 8 hours and the window stills are dusted and antibaced with a damp cloth.Although if the windows are open or a sprinkling of baby powder, you may get dust. We paint the whole property every year and replace and clean any soft furnishings that need it.We also vac and steam mattresses on a regular basis.That is TLC.
On the question of hygiene,we gave the guests a green wheelie bin and asked them to use the roll of black bags under the sink, to put the soiled nappies in. As it was,they were just thrown in and David had to handle a weeks supply.
The problem with the shower pressure was not mentioned to us.However it is a overhead shower, not a pressure shower and provided by a combi-boiler, which as most people know, when all other water appliances dishwasher washing machine,kitchen taps,bath,washbasins etc are being used will cause a problem.I have asked our later guests and they had no problem.
The main bedroom has a SUPERKING sized bed ie 7ft wide, not a queen which is 5ft.
It was very kind for the guest to share his advice for a visit with a Baby.
He had contacted me several times before the visit to ask questions about the cottage and even on the morning of their arrival, to ask if we had certain items.The answers were all on the website.Before we book our holiday cottage we always check the details thoroughly and look on the map as to where it is situated.It is always a good idea to check all the information on the site.
We are always happy to answer anything regarding size etc and distances or anything that is not on the site.
However, thankfully, 99% of our guests are more than happy with our cottage and some visit 2 or 3 times a year,as they love 'the countryside' and appreciate the great beaury of the hills and the walks and nature close by.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandTour...
1 review
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely comfortable cottage with lots of little extras to make your stay that little bit more special .Thank you Cheryl have a great birthday on Friday x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review and leaving the cottage so tidy and your birthday wishes.Lovely guests
Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you Neil.Lovely thoughtful and appreciative customers.Can recommend.Cottage was left immaculate.Very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LesleyAsh
Lancs
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in peaceful location.”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is set in a peaceful setting with an abundance of wildlife on the doorstep including Peacocks, partridges, squirrels, rabbits and owls. Great walks straight from the door and only a couple of miles down the scenic canal to the centre of Llangollen. Cheryl is a great host who goes out of her way to make sure you have an enjoyable break. We felt like we had known her years! Thanks so much for the halloween treats and homemade Bara brith cake and recipe. It was lovely to have met you and stay in your homely cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you Lesley,It was really lovely to have you all to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue482016
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent holiday cottage”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were not disappointed when we arrived after clear directions from the owner . The cottage was spotless and as described. The location was good with easy access to Llangollen. Valle Crucis Abbey very close and worth a visit. Ample parking available.
The kitchen area was quite small but had everything you would need. The longe had comfortable sofas and a flat screen TV
The conservatory made a lovely dining area and also had a couple of wicker chairs enabling you to sit there.
Both bedrooms were superb , beds very comfortable . One had an en suite shower while the other had a bath giving you choice.
Cheryl and David were very welcoming and helpful during our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review.It is always good to know we are doing the right things for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing