We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My best holidays in Wales”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Holyhead, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Evelyn F
1 review
“My best holidays in Wales”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2016

I was staying with my son and daughter in law in this cosy nicely and tasteful decorated cottage from 30. December 2017 till 06. January 2018. You can find all you need in this cottage and it is very clean and lovely!
I will recommend it to my friends too.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Thanks Evelyn,
It was lovvely to meet you all and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are back in Wales.
best wishes,
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairen72...
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect, beautiful, cosy, spacious acommodation”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed with our 2 young boys for 2 nights in Dec 2017 and really impressed with this accommodation. We have stayed in numerous Anglesey cottages and this is by far the best. Although it is not situated on the coastline it is perfectly positioned so nothing is more that 30 mins drive.
The barns have been beautifully renovated with a welcome surprise of under floor heating throughout.
Our 2 boys loved their bedroom and the mezzanine(they called their den!) and my husband and I really enjoyed the countryside views from our bedroom window and the bed as so comfy! The cottage has almost interconnecting doors that can be unlocked so our family members staying in the connecting cottage could come through easily and our boys could do the same and visit them.
The cottage is fully equipped it even has a high chair and plastic crockery and cutlery for little ones.
We will definitely be booking this accommodation again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thanks Claire,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. It was grea to see you all.
Richard & Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture73...
1 review
“Can't fault it!”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

4 nights - October 2017

Location...
Middle of Anglesey, 20 minutes from Holyhead, 30 minutes from Snowdon & Bethesda (Zipworld).
Lies on B5109 which takes you to Beaumaris east, and almost to Holyhead west.
5 minute drive to Asda/Aldi.

Cottage/Facilities...
Newly converted farm building, everything new.
Comfy beds. Rainforest shower.
For those with kids, the Wifi was superfast 100% of the time.
Host Richard was right next door, and was always available and very helpful and knowledgeable.

Lots to do, we went to (and spent)...
Snowdon (Up Llanberis path, down the Miners Track, with bus back to Llanberis) (£4 car park at Llanberis 200m behind main bus stop, £2.50 bus)
ZipWorld, Velocity (£140 for two) YOLO right?
Beaumaris Gaol and Crabbing (£20)
Baron Hill Mansion (Free)
Caernarfon Castle (£15)
South Stack Lighthouse for sunset pictures (Free)
Statutory picture of Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch station sign. (Free)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thanks Alan, I am pleased you had a great time and hope we get to see you next year. It was lovely to have you here.
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wissender
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Looking for the perfect cottage? Here it is!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderful place to stay on the island of Anglesey. Lots of space for four. We immediately felt at home when we entered the cottage for the first time. Richard (the owner) is an open minded and warm-hearted host. He knows the hot spots and offers his help. The cottage has a fully fitted bathroom with rainshower, an open living room with a cosy sofa, a spacy and well equipped kitchen plus two bedrooms. Cae Bach is the perfect location for trips and tours on Anglesey. It's not more than 20 minutes drive to all of the island's main attractions. It was our first trip to Wales - and we will definitely come back. Let's hope that "our" cottage at Cae Bach is available then!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind comments Jörg,
It was lovely to meet you and your family and a pleasure having you here. We hope that we get to see you again in the future.
All the very best,
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malcander...
Disley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Utterly, utterly fabulous... thouroughly chilled out and recharged our batteries at the barn”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Exceptionally well presented accommodation , from the fixtures and fittings and the cozy settees to the quality of the bedlinnen... then there was the peace and quiet - almost deafening- priceless!!! Then there is the clear view of the stars from you bed and a few other things that money can't buy like ...fields full of wildflowers and endless walks on deserted beaches at Newbourgh... there is something for everyone... from ancient ruined churches to beautifully preserved lighthouses all with fascinating histories and stories to be discovered... loved anglesea, loved meeting Rich and Sally... would recommend to anybody that just wants to step into reality for a few days

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thanks Malc.great to see you both. Hope you get time to come back again.
Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin s
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage was excellent and as described with great views over snowdon and beyond, richard and sally were great hosts, anything we wanted just ask,. Great for the kids with large field at the side to either play football / fly the kite. Great location with being in the center of the island, close to everything, we will be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thanks Martin
We look forward to seeing you next year, your dates have been reserved. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azileeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is fantastic cottage.”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Best location , very clean cottage, beautiful view, nice and friendly people and close to the shops . We definitely recommend it to our friends and family .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to loved it. We hope that you decide to come and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing