We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Enjoyed Our Stay”
Review of Hotel Cymyran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cymyran
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holyhead
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyed Our Stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed for two night's, ample car parking facilities, check in was very efficient and everything ready on check out. Rooms are clean and comfortable with tea and coffee facilities and clean white crisp sheets. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice! The bar had a good selection of drinks and service was good. We had an evening meal, excellent choice menu and again could not fault the food or service. All the staff there are friendly and welcoming. The hotel is easy to find from the A55 and is also conveniently located for the Anglesey track races. Would I recommend this hotel? Most certainly!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRACEY029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    107
    38
    17
    16
See reviews for
57
141
14
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. though we arrived during a time when the they didn't serve food they were kind enough to make us something. it was well worth the trip out of Holyhead to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a two night's here, all in all a very pleasant stay, the staff were all friendly and obliging, The room [in the main part of the hotel] was very clean and quiet comfortable, it had everything that, we required for our break. we didn't use the restaurant for our evening meals, although, we did check out the menu, which seemed to be fair priced and varied, we did have breakfast there, I had the full welsh, which was slightly disappointing, as the sausages were pretty tasteless, not the sort you would dash out and buy some for the freezer !!!, My Loved one went for the veggie breakfast, which, again, was let down by the sausages, only this time through personal choice, as she doesn't like 'Linda McCartney' sausages [too greasy I believe], and the orange juice on offer isn't the best the in world . The location was perfect for us, a great beach just moments away, and a pleasant walk all the way to Rhosneigr , with the Valley jets and helicopters keeping you amused. Yes, we will be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankpugster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed with my wife on her 46th Birthday. We were in Room 15 which is in the Lodge. Very Clean, spacious, comfortable double bed, spare single bed, good shower, plenty of tea/coffee victuals, freeview tv and fast free internet so what more could one want. Check in and out was pleasant and swift and all staff we met were nice. The hotel is easy to find from the A55. Some people might think the hotel is set a tad rural, but if you do not fancy eating at the hotel then there are plenty of fast food establishments, supermarkets along the A55 at Junction 2 so ideal. Added bonus about the hotel is the nearby VALLEY Air Station. I got my wife hooked on aviation when we married 12 years ago and being an ex service flyer myself we were both in our element. A short walk or drive down towards the Air Station leads you almost at the end of the runway and a nice clean beach close by too. Visited the bar for an hour to watch the football and nice surroundings, pleasant staff and lots of interesting pictures to view. Unfortunately, did not make breakfast as we both had a tincture or two for a night cap in our room to celebrate birthday, but I am sure it would have been delicious. We will definitely stay here next year - thank you.

Room Tip: Having stayed here only once then cannot really comment, although when we stay next year we will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildbillw766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a modern hotel located near Holyhead so very handy for the ferry to Ireland. There was a very friendly atmosphere. The staff were excellent. The rooms were comfortable and clean and our first floor room opened on to a shared balcony, most welcome on a hot day with a cold beer.

The food was very good and reasonably priced.

An excellent experience which I am sure we will repeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyBlue-Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel is a large, purpose built but attractive building, only having been opened in 2008. We booked 2 nights via Booking.com in a premier room with a shared balcony. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, very spacious, clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom had a shower and a bath, complementary toiletries, tea / coffee. Only gripe was that Room 1 didn't have use of the balcony. When I mentioned this at reception I was told that it was room 2 onwards that had the balcony and that they would get Booking.com to change their website.
Didn't have dinner there but bar was well stocked and the area was full of comfy chairs.
Breakfast on first morning was good - husband had full welsh, which was tasty and well cooked. I had veggie breakfast which again was well cooked. Good selection of cereal, fruit salad and cold foods if you wanted a lighter option.
On 2nd morning we were eating early so were down for breakfast at 7.15. We had mentioned this and were told that a Continental breakfast would be available. Cereals were laid out and brown/white toast but no fruit or croissants had been put out. Had to ask for plates as well.
Location was good for beaches, ferry port and for Anglesey race circuit.
All in all though I would certainly recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here en route to the ferry with our 11 month old daughter. Very good location for an early sailing. The room was excellent with friendly service. The staff were very helpful and even washed out our baby utensils for us. Highly recommendable.

Room Tip: Room 2 is in a good location and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holyhead
3.5 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
616 reviews
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Holyhead Hotel
13.2 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
16.7 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
958 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#2 of 3 in Valley
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cymyran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cymyran

Property: Hotel Cymyran
Address: Llanfair yn Neubwll, Holyhead LL65 3LD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Holyhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holyhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cymyran 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cymyran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cymyran Hotel Holyhead
Hotel Cymyran Holyhead, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing