We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food and excellent service”

Nuha Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 87 Restaurants in Holyhead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: In room Dining,Takeout, Home delivery, Resevation
Preston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious food and excellent service”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

we went whilst on holiday in holyhead and were very impressed. The owner was so lovely, he bent over backwards to make our evening special. When booking on the phone I said it was my husbands birthday and when we got there they had placed a birthday banner on the wall and brought out a birthday cake with candles after the main meal (along with birthday music) which I thought was just lovely. Throughout the meal he constantly checked if we were enjoying the food and enjoyed telling us about the restaurant.
the food was delicious and they were very helpful when describing the strength of the curries, evenrecommending a chef favourite for me and changing it to suit my taste- he said if i did not like his recommendation he would happily make me something else. it was well worth it-one of the best curries I have ever eaten. My husband also really enjoyed his food.
do not let the exterior of this place put you off-inside was lovely and well decorated.
the whole visit was super and if we were to visit holyhead again we would definately return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuhaTandooriholyhead, General Manager at Nuha Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this review, 30 January 2016
Our deepest gratitude's on your review, we are delighted to see you enjoyed your time at Nuha Tandoori.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, with all our best wishes for 2016.

Nuha team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    24
    5
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holyhead, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Indian jewel in Holyhead”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Superb! After a long day's walking in New burgh we went to Holyhead to find somewhere to eat. We struggled until we came across Nuha: excellent food, outstanding service! Friendly staff! Would highly recommend it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TraFlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuhaTandooriholyhead, General Manager at Nuha Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this review, 30 January 2016
Our deepest gratitude's on your review, we are delighted to see you enjoyed your time at Nuha Tandoori.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, with all our best wishes for 2016.

Nuha team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Holyhead has very few good restaurant which is a shame! However we can strongly recommend the Nufa. The locals recommended it as the best restaurant in town of any type, and it lived up to our expectations. The staff were extremely helpful and adjusted the menu to suit our requirements. Well worth the wait for food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuhaTandooriholyhead, General Manager at Nuha Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this review, 30 January 2016
Our deepest gratitude's on your review, we are delighted to see you enjoyed your time at Nuha Tandoori.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, with all our best wishes for 2016.

Nuha team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Best Indian in Town! ”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Have dined out at this restaurant on a few occasions now and each time the food,service, and atmosphere has been excellent! Would recommend to all!

Helpful?
Thank Yvonneowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuhaTandooriholyhead, General Manager at Nuha Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this review, 30 January 2016
Our deepest gratitude's on your review, we are delighted to see you enjoyed your time at Nuha Tandoori.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, with all our best wishes for 2016.

Nuha team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We chose this Indian as it was the highest rated one on TripAdvisor in Holyhead, and I must say it didn't disappoint! The chef was extremely attentive and friendly and came to us to apologise for the wait for food numerous times as they were short staffed, which we were fine with because the staff actually apologised for it, which was nice. Now on to the food, basically it was the best Chicken Tikka Korma I have ever had in my life. The naan bread was beautifully presented and we had generous portion sizes. The bill was also a lot less than we imagined it would be. Put it this way, we simply can't wait to come again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McFlysStarGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuhaTandooriholyhead, General Manager at Nuha Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this review, 30 January 2016
Our deepest gratitude's on your review, we are delighted to see you enjoyed your time at Nuha Tandoori.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, with all our best wishes for 2016.

Nuha team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nuha Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Holyhead, Island of Anglesey
Holyhead, Island of Anglesey
 
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
Holyhead, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Nuha Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing