We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent cottage to explore Anglesey”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No 8 The Sidings

Open plan coastal style living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan coastal style living area
Views out across Red Wharf Bay and Pentraeth Forest Fully fitted kitchen with modern appliances, including integrated dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Open plan coastal style living area
Views out across Red Wharf Bay and Pentraeth Forest
Fully fitted kitchen with modern appliances, including integrated dishwasher
Dining area comfortably seats four
Rear facing double bedroom with sea views
Double bedroom
Ensuite shower room
Al fresco dining on the patio with stunning panoramic views
One many nautical accents throughout the house
Comfortable twin bedroom with coastal decor
Coastal style bed linen and towels
No 8 the Sidings - a nod to the site's previous life as a railway cutting
Newly built in 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pentraeth, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LouPotter...
Bingley, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent cottage to explore Anglesey”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a fantastic cottage! So well equipped and furnished with comfort in mind. A home from home with lovely views of Red Wharf Bay from the back of the property. They really have thought of everything from clothes hangers, to kitchen equipment, a beach shelter, boardgames, DVD's and even fans for the bedrooms. Great communication with Elizabeth the owner providing directions and local information. Angelsey is a lovely place to visit with unspoilt beaches, walks and cycling. Benllech beach (within a few miles of the cottage) and Newborough beach were favourites of ours. Can't wait to return! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Such a lovely review to read, thank you very much for taking the time to leave it for others to see. I'm delighted you found that we had thought of including everything one would need to make a stay in No 8 so special. I hope you'll consider visiting us again in the future.
Many thanks, Elizabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsar184
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic comfy cottage with great views”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I had a lovely stay at the cottage for 3 nights with our little dog. The cottage was warm and comfortable with everything you need for a holiday break. Loved the en suites for both bedrooms. Great views of Red Wharf Bay too. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you for your review. Im pleased to hear that the cottage provided you with a good holiday experience and that you were very warm and comfortable. The two en-suites work very well for guests sharing; they eliminate queuing! Thank you for highly recommending us.
Best wishes, Elizabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving691...
1 review
“Lovely views”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely views over towards the bay. Very clean and well equipped- everything you could possibly need. Would recommend a visit to the local chip shop- 'The Golden Fry'

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Without exception the views over Red Wharf Bay are enjoyed by all our guests. So glad you found the cottage well equiped and with very good standards of cleanliness.
Best wishes, Elizabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viciddon
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my two children (11 & 14) stayed here for a break at Easter. We have been coming to Anglesey for many years and love the area. So happy we have found this delightful cottage! The views are simply amazing with the coastal path leading to Red Wharf Bay on the doorstep. The cottage itself is beautifully furnished and well equipped with every home comfort. Fantastic showers and the worlds comfiest beds. We can't wait to return!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review. It's wonderful that you enjoyed the cottage so much and found the views amazing. I look forward to welcoming you at some point in the future.
Best wishes, Elizabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovetochi...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I (3 adults, 1 eight-year boy and a dog) stayed at this lovely property and had a really enjoyable stay. My son was particularly appreciative of the Lego and the 500 piece puzzle (which he completed with our help) at the house. The house was very inviting, clean and cosy with a charming nautical theme throughout all the rooms where most had lovely views of sheep grazing in the fields and Red Wharf Bay in the distance. It was thoughtfully equipped with everything we needed and more for our holiday. Location wise it was ideal for what we had planned for our trip. The attractions of North Wales eg Snowdonia, Llandudno, Beddgelert, Port Merion, National Slate Museum (and that's just scratching the surface!); and of course the lovely Welsh beaches were all within easy reach (lovely, dog friendly Red Wharf Bay is also just 10minutes away). We all had a brilliant holiday in North Wales and would highly recommend No 8 Sidings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Y
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant, comfy base to explore Anglesey!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week's stay at No.8. The cottage was really well equipped, clean and beautifully decorated. We especially liked the Janet Bell print of Moelfre in the master bedroom. The kitchen is perfect for self catering, everything you need to cook good meals and a dishwasher to wash up afterwards. We loved the Bara Brith that was left for us to try on arrival. Elizabeth has thought of every detail and has created a relaxing cosy cottage that is perfect for a holiday. The location of the cottage is great for exploring Anglesey - we loved visiting Beaumaris, Penmon Point, Newborough beach, Moelfre and Treaddur Bay. The start of our weeks stay there were gales so we didn't get to sit out at the back but the views of Red Wharf bay were spectacular in rain and sun. We really enjoyed ourselves and our kids keep asking when we're going to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJATFA201...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here with our two children in May/June this year and loved it! It's a Beautifully decorated cottage and is equipped for your days out too (picnic set, windbreakers etc).The views are incredible and the back garden was the perfect place to enjoy a glass of Wine in the evening! There is a lot to do in Anglesey and I would recommend this holiday home to anyone! Thank you for a lovely holiday, we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for your positive review. So glad that you found plenty of equipment for a trip to the beach. Our aim is to save guests having to pack their own or even buying once on holiday. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at some point in the future. Best wishes, Elizabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing