We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorcycling Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beddgelert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in July along with my sister and brother in law. A great location for motorcycling with endless good roads to ride on. The proprietor Kevin owns several bikes and was most helpful in planning good routes. It is hard to think of a better location for a hotel - very quiet yet only a short walk from the village and close to a beautiful river. We dined in the hotel on 2 of the 3 nights and enjoyed good food served by cheerful and attentive staff. Breakfasts excellent, my only small niggle is that I would prefer to have a coffee pot on the table rather than have to ask for a top up.
All in all "Tip Top" and hope to return before too long.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here with two other friends for a few days at the beginning of July and were made to feel very welcome by Lyn and Kevin. Both our rooms were most attractive with ample storage space and beautiful bathrooms. The hospitality trays were very generous and it was wonderful to have fresh milk provided in a Thermos each day, rather than those annoying little plastic cartons.
The lounge is very attractive with an excellent range of matching chairs and sofas, all of which are extremely comfortable. There is a well stocked bar and the dining room is large and airy with lots of windows overlooking the garden and river. All the food is freshly cooked with plenty of choice for both breakfast and dinner. The chips are marvellous!
Outside, there is plenty of parking space and the gardens run down to the Glaslyn river which tumbles merrily over the rocks.
Bryn Eglwys enjoys a perfect and very peaceful position, nestling under the awesome Moel Hebog, but a short gentle stroll will take you to the pretty village of Beddgelert. There are many walks of varying length and difficulty which can be taken in the area and the magnificent Snowdon National Park is close by.
Bryn Eglwys is a real joy and we could not find a single thing to criticize. Lyn and Kevin have put enormous effort into upgrading their hotel and they, along with their delightful staff will ensure that everyone has a good time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StellaSurrey_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Nice hotel, EXCELLENT customer service. I left something behind ( a scarf) and the owners chased up with the people who had stayed with in the room after me, who had taken custody of the scarf.
I got it back in the post this morning.
Over and above normal competent customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBraun23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed here for a second time during the Easter break in March/April. Another excellent stay! Very relaxed atmosphere, quiet hotel surrounded by mountains. Easy walk into the village. We ate dinner at the hotel one evening - excellent food and service. Will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Superb location for special weekend. Everything just right, helpful and friendly proprietors.I stayed with friends of similar pensionable age.We had a wonderful time, enjoying the marvellous food in such a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here 26th -27th- June 2013 had a wonderful stay at this superb hotel ,we were met by the owner Lynn who was courteous and welcoming and made us feel relaxed and at ease.The hotel is every bit a true country house hotel in a fantastic location but does not feel remote as a 5 min walk gets you into the heart of Beddgelert .The hotel is well maintained inside and out with excellent bedrooms and bathrooms the hotel just has an old world quality feel about it which is hard to find these days .We only had breakfast in the hotel which was of a good quality with a good choice other guests we spoke with had the evening meal which was excellent quality and value.One of the best thing for us was the totally relaxed feel around the hotel which gave us a really chilled out stay, thank you Lynn and your excellent staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEPHEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at Bryn Eglwys. We had chosen the hotel on the basis of excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. The Hotel is in a magnificent location surrounded by hills with the river running close by. All the staff were friendly and the proprietor Kevin Lambert unobtrusively makes a point of talking to his customers to ensure that everything is ok. The quality of the accommodation and cleanliness are beyond reproach. We really looked forward to mealtimes. The standard of cooking was outstanding and great care was taken over individual requirements. In our opinion the evening meals were very good value for money with tea or coffee included without charge whether you chose one, two or three courses. We will certainly go again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beddgelert
13.6 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
816 reviews
13.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Goat Hotel
Royal Goat Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beddgelert
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22 mi away
Plas Yn Dre
Plas Yn Dre
#1 of 2 in Bala
75 reviews
13.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
7.3 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel

Address: Bryn Eglwys Hotel, Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4NB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Beddgelert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beddgelert
Price Range: £107 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A former Georgian farmhouse standing in one of the most enviable locations in Snowdonia, Bryn Eglwys Hotel has been refurbished to a high standard. We offer good food and comfortable, well equipped en suite rooms with superb views. We are pet friendly; have on site parking and easy access to the attractions of Snowdonia. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing