We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£225
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Hotels.com
£213
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£189
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
daisy1510

Walking weekend in Snowdon

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Nov 2023via mobile
Hotel now called Ty Afon.
Welcoming hosts and staff. Lots of choice for breakfast.
The room was extremely comfy. Not a huge space but enough for the weekend. Nice bathroom products and fully stocked tea/coffe/hot chocolate etc.
The owner was very knowledgeable about the area and different walking routes. Gave us some great advice for which paths to take up Snowdon and nearby.
A few minutes walk into the small village with a few pubs, shops and cafes. Check opening/serving times if planning on a particular place as some do close early.
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Gellerts grave 5 minutes walk away. Several other walks nearby including Craflwyn which is...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£163
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £163
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Bryn Eglwys Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£147
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    £141
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Bryn Eglwys Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beddgelert
Booking.com
£110
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £110
  • Hotels.com
    £96
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Bryn Eglwys Hotel
Free Wifi
Agoda.com
£92
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from Bryn Eglwys Hotel
Free Wifi
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from Bryn Eglwys Hotel
Free Wifi
Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
0.5 miles from Bryn Eglwys Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bryn Dinas Camping Pods Ltd.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.5 miles from Bryn Eglwys Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.5 miles from Bryn Eglwys Hotel
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 miles from Bryn Eglwys Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beddgelert
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
346
59
11
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
346
59
11
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river house hotel few minutes walk warm welcome lovely view the snowdonia national park stunning location night stay mountains walks village flask dog stream route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2023

This hotel is now called Ty Afon. We enjoyed our stay overall - the hotel is a lovely building in a beautiful location.
The breakfast was good and very generous. The Slovakian lady staff member was delightful, most helpful and attentive during our stay and deserves a special mention.
However we cannot award 5 * to this property as our room was disappointing for a ‘luxury king’. Although comfortable it was small and lacked items associated with this grade and cost of accommodation eg somewhere to sit other than on the bed. The bathroom was basic and there was an ineffective shower curtain over the bath instead of a screen.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2022 via mobile

We had such a fab stay at Bryn Eglwys, I would highly recommend. Great location, 2 minute walk into Beddgelert.
Our room was lovely, bed was so comfortable! Best sleep we have had in ages, we had the mountain view room and had a lovely view, fab tea and coffee facilities and lovely bathroom, they provide lovely bath supplies after a long day walking including bath salts, lovely touch.
Breakfast was great, great selection and lovely dining room. I am Veggie and there were plenty of options including oat milk! Hot breakfast was great aswell. Staff were so lovely and attentive at breakfast.
Emma and Regan were great, they gave us lots of recommendations for fab walks. So friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
It was great we could bring our lil dog as a lot of places don’t accept dogs in wales so this was a great help!
We will 100% be returning, we have stayed a lot of places in wales and this was one of our faves.
Thankyou!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sophjwhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2022

Been attending this hotel once a year to walk Snowdon . I understand under new management , but to go from £119 a night to £155 with EXRA for cooked breakfast is a joke. This is not a hotel, irs an expensive B and B . No supper served any more either ! 3 stars given for cleanliness and views ..

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank breconblue10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2022 via mobile

This hotel is in a stunning location, nestled at the foot of the mountains at the end of a long drive. A stream and walking route runs nearby at the front and there are numerous hiking trails around the town. There are pubs and restaurants close nearby with vegetarian options. The hospitality was great and we were well looked after. Overall a great experience and highly recommended.

Room tip: Lots of tourists in the town and this place is far enough from the busy area.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 744parminderb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2022 via mobile

Beautiful and very comfortable hotel , great staff, outstanding service and generous continental breakfast. Set near many great river and mountain footpaths in the charming village of Bedgeleret.
Highly recomended.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Esttelelalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews