We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tryfan Cottage

Tryfan Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tryfan Cottage
The lounge and dining area Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Tryfan Cottage
The lounge and dining area
Lounge
Lounge - with log burner
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Bathroom
The grounds
The grounds
Beddgelert Village
Beddgelert Village with river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
emily h
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cosy stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed in this quaint little cottage at the weekend, and loved every minute of it. Me and my little girl had a fabulous sleep, bed was so comfortable. Brilliant location and we were lucky to have lovely weather. Cottage has a fabulous little kitchen and a very good shower. Definately felt like I could live there!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra R
Chobham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely long weekend in stunning surroundings. Peace and quiet aplenty. Cottage clean and comfortable with everything you need (including a lovely welcome pack of bread, milk, chocs and wine!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage very quaint with lovely features
Liked least: Grouting in shower a bit stained although shower itself was powerful and nice and hot!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen K
Cheshire UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Homely and cosy cottage in stunning location”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed 3 nights in between Christmas and new year and despite the wet weather we had a fabulous relaxing time in this lovely peaceful cosy cottage.
On arrival the cottage was lovely and warm and there were flowers, chocolates and a bottle of wine on the dining table along with bread and milk in the kitchen - such a lovely surprise! The large lounge/dining room has a beautiful open fireplace with log burner - we brought our own logs and we soon got it up and running which just added to the cosy welcoming feel. The bedroom is so pretty with comfortable warm feather and down duvet! The shower in the bathroom had only just been replaced so we could have lovely hot showers after our wet walks! I have to say there was always plenty of very hot water available! The kitchen is well stocked with equipment and it was useful to see there were some tea bags, coffee and
sugar if you needed it.
The cottage overall is very clean and tidy and tucked away round the back of the main house so you don't hear the traffic from the road at the front. One morning a family of wild goats came down through the woods at the back which was lovely to see.
The cottage is superbly located for countless walks - we didn't move the car for 3 days! Despite the rain we still got out walking and ventured up the Watkin path and over into Beddgelert.
We saw in the new year in front of a roaring log fire and had such a peaceful and relaxing 3 days which will hold happy memories for us.
We would thoroughly recommend staying at Tryfan cottage at any time of the year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith S
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location in stunning Snowdonia”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Lovely cottage in a stunning location Tryfan is tucked away at the back of the property which houses two other cottages. Close to the Watkin path and many other Snowdonia attractions we spent a week here and could quiet easily have filled another with all we would have liked to do. The cottages are very dog friendly ( no one small dog only here ) and our dogs loved it. We found the owners Claire and Neil very friendly and most helpful ( thank you for the welcome pack and flowers) 3 cottages log cabin and the pods to pick from we will be back x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona Fi...
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm, Welcoming, Breath taking views, Beautifully spiritual experience”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in Tryfan cottage as a weekend away with girl friends. Such a lovely warm idyll, tucked away under a canopy of stunning natural beauty. The complimentary groceries were most welcome. The little cafe down the road provided the most awesome cooked welsh breakfast. I was so grateful for the lack of phone signal and wifi (although you can purchase it), so I felt it was a proper "get away from it all". The perfect place to step off the rat race and take a breather and recharge ready to face the world again. I can't wait to return with my family. Thank you so much Clare and Neil. We'll see you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cottage itself
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirley s
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FAB PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What a great little cottage nice place to return to after a day out really nice and cosy with a comfy bed.The location is great handy for the watkin path to climb Snowden.If you do not want to climb Snowden I would still take a walk so far up the path to see the waterfalls and amazing scenery.The owners was very friendly and helpful and I hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea Y
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfy relaxing can't wait to return”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Everything provided for a very relaxing stay, clean and tidy well looked after. Cosy atmosphere when log burner going on a cool evening cuddled up with the dogs who loved it. Owners on site and very helpful if needed. Close to the Watkin path excellent for walks up snowdon and in surrounding area. Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy cottage everything to hand and dog friendly
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$202
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing