We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Cosy self contained lodge close to everything you...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Maple Lodge

Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Internal view from upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
36 reviews
Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Internal view from upstairs
Kitchen and dining area
Bedroom
Loft sleeping area (additional 2)
Access to the loft sleeping area
LLyn Gwynant from The Watkin Path 300m from the cabin
Sunset at Black Rock Sands
Misty view from Nantgwynant towards Beddgelert
Welsh Highland Railway in Beddgelert
Snowdon with snow on the top!
Snowy Snowdonia
Maple Lodge
snowdonia
The grounds
The grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camomille...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy self contained lodge close to everything you would want.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved staying in this self contained cabin which had all of the facilities you would need if you are after self catering. It was extremely cosy and was a great retreat, especially in the evening after a days hiking/swimming/canoeing etc. all of which are easily accessible to the site. Pretty much everything you would look for in that part of the world is very close by and the service is lovely, welcoming and fuss free, which lets you get on with your break.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul O
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect accommodation for what we wanted: ideal location, comfortable, friendly and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We wanted reasonably priced accommodation for two that would be comfortable for a weeks stay. Planning to be out in the hills all day, and doing a lot of exercise, we wanted to be able to wind down in the evenings. Maple lodge is ideally situated in one of the prettiest valleys in Snowdonia. It is well appointed, we just had to bring food and ourselves. Although, with a great welcome pack, we didn't even need food on the first night! With everything else to hand, it made the week for us. Would recommend this accommodation, a great place to stay. Claire and her team were friendly and could not do too much for us, we will be back for sure.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Friendly staff, we felt like one of the family.
Liked least: Would have to be really picky to dislike any of the offering
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
467Liz81
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Cozy, Clean and well located Lodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Claire was very kind, friendly and helpful. The Cabin was clean and tidy and there was a lovely welcome pack on arrival. Our two boys liked the bedroom up the ladder! Ideal location for walks and two miles down the road are some lovely pubs and an award winning ice cream parlour... definitely worth a visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall C
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Perfect Base for Adventures.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We discovered Red Dragon Holidays last year on our first trip to Snowdonia, after passing the site several times on route to Snowdon. When we arrived home, I searched for them on the internet, their site was very well set out, and the prices for their properties were very reasonable, so I booked a short break for May this year.
Myself and my teenage son arrived on site, and found the Maple Lodge Log Cabin, it was clean and tidy and well equipped. There were was a bottle of wine, and some flowers left which I'm sure couples would appreciate (a nice gesture). Also a loaf of bread and a pint of milk. and there was tea, and coffee. So we could have a hot drink after a long journey. There was the usual pots and pans, cutlery, and plates and cups, and the beds were made up ready.
We packed a lot in our short break, we walked up Snowdon twice, using the Rhyd Duu path which is fairly quiet. and straight forward apart from a narrow high ledge. Plus the Watkins path, which is a lot harder and includes some scrambling towards the end. We also explored Beddgelert, Porthmadog, and Caernarfon. It was great having the cabin as a base because there is so much to do, and see, and your never too far from anything "A Perfect Base for Adventures".

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location, and a small friendly site.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howells29
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cozy cabin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a fantastic 4 night break in this lovely cozy chalet. It was an ideal base for us and our 12 year old son and our dogs.
We climbed Snowdon (though chose the slightly easier Pen y Pass than the Watkin Path that is very close to the cabin) We also visited Beddgelert, Betws y Coed, Porthmadog, Criccieth and Pwllheli, all easily accessed by car from the cabin.
The dogs had a great blast along the lovely Black Rock Sands beach even though they had to be kept on leads elsewhere due to the abundance of sheep, lambs and wild goats that inhabit the environs!
We had a lovely welcome pack awaiting us on our arrival including a most welcome bottle of wine.
A truly lovely and memorable stay

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freshy531...
2 reviews
“Lovely clean, well located, a great family break in snowdonia.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We were extremely happy with our stay at Maple Lodge. It was a well located accomodation near all amenities and some great walks. It was clean, well equipped with home comforts and a lovley welcome suprise of fresh flowers and s bottle of wine in our arrival, lovley touch after our journey. Would book again in fact all ready have for easter. Thanks too Claire friendly and reliable.

From andrew, sharon and family.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babucat
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place, beautiful setting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We booked the log cabin last minute, stayed for 4 nights with husband and teenage son, during the stormy, rainy weather. We did have 1 sunny day. The area is beautiful in all season. Because the weather was quite cold, the cabin felt a bit cool, but with some extra layers, it was sorted. Duvets are extremely warm. It was nice to arrive and see fresh flowers and some milk,bread, wine, chocolate waiting for us. Would like to try and return during summer time.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the area.
Liked least: lack of storage space.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing