We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tanronnen Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beddgelert
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tanronnen Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Beddgelert B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Didcot,Oxon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Central location”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here over the August bank holiday weekend. Due to the location the limited parking was fiercely guarded by the lady owner. Our room no 7 overlooked the car park. Big room clean and tidy. Breakfast was waitress service and evening meals or bar snacks could be arranged in the same room. We dined here once but managed to find room in the bar that evening. Overall good hospitable inn in good location for Snowdon and other parts of the park.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JANETBALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    22
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
13
55
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I have just come back from another weeks stay at the Tanronnen Inn Beddgelert. What can I say, this is simply the best place I have stayed in!! The décor is a few years old but who cares when you are in such a great place. This is the sixth time that my partner and I have stayed and we will be back for more again next year. Alan and Jill who run the place are great and treat you so well, they really make you feel special as do all their staff!!The food!! again what can I say, loads of it, home cooked and spot on. Great bar area in which we spent many an hour chatting to the locals. I could go on and on, but if you are looking for a great place to stay with spectacular views from the bedroom windows, clean with helpful friendly staff and located in the most fabulous village then this is the place for you!!!

Room Tip: Im not telling as I will want to book the best rooms next year!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We enjoyed three nights in the Inn, and we're lucky to have had 'wall-to-wall' sunshine throughout. It is a lovely inn, in a beautiful village, surrounded by some stunning scenery. We had a very warm welcome, and Alun and Jill could not do enough for us. The food was excellent; in addition to the breakfasts, we experienced lunch and dinner. The atmosphere just added to the relaxed time that we spent in the area.

Room Tip: Request a room at the rear of the hotel looking out towards Gelert's grave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had a great room with a window out onto the meadow. The room was a very good size with good quality traditional furniture. Excellent bar snacks in the evening. Good range of draught beers. Breakfast was served rather than serve yourself but this made for a very relaxed start to the day and the dining room is beautiful - if it's a sunny morning the display of silverware in the big bay window is a real show in itself! This is inn-keeping at its best - some of the big chain companies could learn a thing or two here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim-In-North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collegeville, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed at the Tanronnen the last three nights of our Wales vacation. We didn't want to leave... The inn is clean, quaint, comfortable and welcoming, and we especially enjoyed the bar and cozy public areas. Good food and friendly staff. Beautifully located in a pretty little town in a gorgeous part of Wales.

Many thanks to Jill and Alun for making us feel so welcome and feeding us so well!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UnionJackK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
244 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This lovely inn is in the heart of, arguably, the prettiest village in North Wales. It is very professionally run by Jill and Alun Hughes. The bar and public areas are very welcoming and comfortable places for a drink, a meal or just relaxing after a day's walking or sightseeing in this beautiful area. The bedrooms are of good proportions, well equipped and nicely furnished. The food is outstanding. Good choice of quality dishes whether its the very generous breakfast or outstandingly delicious evening meals. Pricing is very fair and reasonable for the quality of food and accommodation on offer. What more does anyone need?

Room Tip: Room 4 at the front of the hotel has a lovely view of the bridge and the river - it is not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank konnosir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We've just spent a weekend at the Tanronnen Inn. The hotel was spotless and the staff were all really friendly and helpful. Stayed in Room no 4 with a view of the bridge and river. The village is beautiful. A real find. We will definitey be staying there again.

Room Tip: Room no 4 has a view of the bridge & river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nickandgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beddgelert
0.2 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Royal Goat Hotel
Royal Goat Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beddgelert
210 reviews
13.6 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,214 reviews
13.7 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
686 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Saracens Head
The Saracens Head
#1 of 11 in Beddgelert
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanronnen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanronnen Inn

Property: Tanronnen Inn
Address: Village Centre, Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Beddgelert
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Beddgelert
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanronnen Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We try our best to make sure that all our guests have comfortable facilities. All requests are dealt with efficiently because we want you to feel welcomed throughout your stay. The inn has seven en suite bedrooms, each with colour television, telephone, tea and coffee tray and hair drier. In selecting your bedroom, you can choose to overlook the river at the front of the house, or the green fields backed by the mountains at the rear of the house. Besides the dining room, there is a large lounge with an open fire and two attractive small bars. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tanronnen Hotel Beddgelert
Tanronnen Inn Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing