We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Tanronnen Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beddgelert
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tanronnen Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Beddgelert B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Cosy fire, good food. Rooms spacious clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was very generous and great coffee. Only reason for not a five star was the shower was not very powerful. Would recommend and return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank sarahtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel is exceptional in every respect. We stayed here in January and had the most wonderful time yet again, having stayed here a number of times in the past. Jill and Alan are the perfect hosts and like all the staff are very welcoming and friendly. Homely and comfortable I just never want to leave this place. I have holidayed in many places around the world but for me this area is still the most beautiful at any time of the year. The food is excellent and the accommodation traditional, clean and very comfortable. Well done to all staff at Tanronnen for maintaining a consistent and very high standard and we look forward to staying with you again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keith e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

2 day stay at the "tanni" now the rain has stopped for some walking around Snowdonia in early spring-dispite half the roof being blown off in the hurricaine winds of 11/12 february still open for business! Jill & Alun still the perfect hosts as usual although prices are on a par with other places around & about (£55 single)these are fixed presumably by Robinsons brewery & not the hosts.
food as good as ever & alun's welsh breakfast is as always getting out of bed for at 8am!

Been staying here now for 6 years & never fails to impress-like home from home!
Tip: if you don't want to listen to the locals having a ciggy & pint right underneath your window till gone 11pm when it's not raining room 4 is not for you-or bring ear plugs! apart from this little grip 9/10 as usual-book here before looking elsewere-gets very busy spring/summer so book well in advance: Cliff Fudge Ludlow x

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elizabeth1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed here to do some walking in Snowdonia. On a cold winter's day the fire was very welcoming as was the landlady. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable, clean and warm. Bathrooms were also large and modern. There was a lovely pub in the hotel and excellent meals in either the lounge area or restaurant. There were several vegetarian options on the menu.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

No one told me Gok Wan worked behind the bar?!?
Must be hard now the Elton John tribute circuit has dried up.



Just stayed in the Tanronnen at weekend. A fantastic place and lovely food. Customer service 100% perfect and rooms were spotless. A very homely and welcoming hotel. I would highly recommend you stay in the Tanronnen if you are visiting these parts as you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here over the August bank holiday weekend. Due to the location the limited parking was fiercely guarded by the lady owner. Our room no 7 overlooked the car park. Big room clean and tidy. Breakfast was waitress service and evening meals or bar snacks could be arranged in the same room. We dined here once but managed to find room in the bar that evening. Overall good hospitable inn in good location for Snowdon and other parts of the park.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JANETBALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I have just come back from another weeks stay at the Tanronnen Inn Beddgelert. What can I say, this is simply the best place I have stayed in!! The décor is a few years old but who cares when you are in such a great place. This is the sixth time that my partner and I have stayed and we will be back for more again next year. Alan and Jill who run the place are great and treat you so well, they really make you feel special as do all their staff!!The food!! again what can I say, loads of it, home cooked and spot on. Great bar area in which we spent many an hour chatting to the locals. I could go on and on, but if you are looking for a great place to stay with spectacular views from the bedroom windows, clean with helpful friendly staff and located in the most fabulous village then this is the place for you!!!

Room Tip: Im not telling as I will want to book the best rooms next year!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beddgelert hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Goat Hotel
Royal Goat Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beddgelert
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Saracens Head
The Saracens Head
#3 of 12 in Beddgelert
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Plas Tan y Graig
Plas Tan y Graig
#1 of 12 in Beddgelert
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sygun Fawr Country House
Sygun Fawr Country House
#2 of 12 in Beddgelert
281 reviews
0 mi away
Craflwyn Hall
Craflwyn Hall
#7 of 12 in Beddgelert
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanronnen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanronnen Inn

Address: Village Centre, Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Beddgelert
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Beddgelert
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanronnen Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We try our best to make sure that all our guests have comfortable facilities. All requests are dealt with efficiently because we want you to feel welcomed throughout your stay. The inn has seven en suite bedrooms, each with colour television, telephone, tea and coffee tray and hair drier. In selecting your bedroom, you can choose to overlook the river at the front of the house, or the green fields backed by the mountains at the rear of the house. Besides the dining room, there is a large lounge with an open fire and two attractive small bars. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tanronnen Hotel Beddgelert
Tanronnen Inn Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing