We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage away from everything!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ty Hebog cottage with unspoilt mountain and valley views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Hebog cottage with unspoilt mountain and valley views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Ty Hebog cottage with unspoilt mountain and valley views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sian d
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage away from everything!”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We arrived at the cottage on Tuesday 29th May for 3 nights as a birthday surprise for my boyfriend. The cottage was clean, tidy and with beautiful views of the mountains. The guide Iola left was really detailed and included a shortcut ( although a little steep!) down to Beddgelert. We followed one of the walks Iola had printed out and went to the pubs recommended! The cottage has a stunning balcony area which the chickens visited and sheep walked past every night! Iola visited us on the last day to check everything had been ok but, I am sure that if we had a problem she would have been contactable. The cottage was picturesque, perfect and homely. We are already thinking when we can visit again!!
Sian and Dave x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SirenLady
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect Snowdonia Retreat ”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have stayed at Perthi farm, which is a working sheep farm, for many years. This year was my first in Ty Hebog. Set in the beautiful heart of the Snowdonia national park withing walking distance of the beautiful Beddgelert, Ty Hebog is a gorgeous converted cottage with all the facilities you could ever need for your holiday. The mezzanine bedroom is really comfortable and open plan to the rest of the house. The warmth from the lounge woodburner rises and keeps the whole house snug alongside central heating. The bathroom is on the groung floor, modern, clean and airy. The open plan living and kitchen area has a very traditional feel and is very cosy to stay in if you don't feel like trying out one of the excellent local pubs or restaurants. The kitchen is well built and has everything you need to self cater. I absolutely fell in love with Ty Hebog. It is the perfect place to chill, relax. Base yourself for walking and hiking around Beddgelert or further afield. Iola and Richard are super hosts and very helpful if you need anything or information on the local area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nifer
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The location of this cottage is perfect if you're looking for peace and quiet. We had no phone reception for the week which was lovely. It's perfectly placed for exploring the surrounding areas and there are plenty of helpful maps and suggestions for walks in books in the cottage if you need. We did a couple from a walking book concentrating on the Beddgelert area.

The cottage is well-equipped for self catering (even a lasagne dish and some Tupperware to put a packed lunch in!). It was very clean and tidy on arrival. The bed was comfortable and there is a lovely view of the stars from the roof window.

There are some lovely places to eat in Beddgelert itself and a wonderful ice cream shop.

We can't really explain how beautiful the surroundings are, you have to go and stay there to appreciate it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: There was nothing we disliked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelCT2014
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage with spectacular views”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A lovely, cosy cottage with spectacular views of Snowdonia. It's an old barn and it's kept period features like beams in the roof and a log fire. We enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the lambs play! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing