We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 48 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
worksop
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

We have just returned from a 3-night stay at Bod Gwynedd and would recommend it to all. Joe greeted us. Who was really friendly and nothing was to much trouble. We stayed in room 2, which is a downstairs room with a really comfortable bed and was immaculately clean. The breakfast menu was great with lots of choice and was cooked to perfection. It set you up for the day. The house is just on the edge of town, only a few minutes walk from the shops. This is one of the best b and b we have stayed in and we will definitely book next time we are in North Wales.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
326
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We very much enjoyed our first stay at Bod Gwynedd. From the warm welcome to the very nicely cooked breakfasts we were very pleased with the B&B. The room we stayed in was room 1 it had a great shower and really BIG bed. The room had plenty of tea/coffee/chocolate and biscuits .We also appreciated the amount of tourist information available, which saves time as we only had a 2-night stay. Joe and Bev are perfect hosts and very helpful, and we would quite happily recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to visit the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed here with my wife for 2 nights for the bank holiday weekend in August 2012. We were welcomed by our friendly host Bev who showed us to our room which was the one with the 4 post bed upstairs at the front of the house.
She had also booked us a table at the Betwys Bistro (she asked via email if we wanted a meal there or at the Ty Gwyn) as it was a bank holiday weekend, this was a very nice touch and much appreciated.

The room and the entire B & B were spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated, and the bed was very comfortable. The sash windows are double glazed so there was no noticeable noise from the road in front of the house. The en suite shower room had a shower cubicle, toilet and shower with a selection of toiletries and towels.

Other miscellaneous info on the room
-Flat screen TV
-Wifi
-Wardrobe area with clothes rail and a place to put your suitcase
-Kettle with tea/coffee/hot chocolate and biscuits

The cooked breakfasts were delicious and very filling, you make your selections the night before on a form which you leave downstairs.
Overall I have no hesitation in recommending this B&B and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artaxerxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton-on-Trent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights here on a short break. From start to finish we were made very welcome by Bev & Joseph, our hosts. The room (room 4) was immaculate, very tastefully decorated with a very comfortable kingsize bed & even though this room is at the front of the building we had no traffic noise as the windows are very well double glazed. Perfect for a great night's sleep.

The ensuite was spotless. Good sized shower enclosure with a power shower...ideal to freshen up after walking around or to wake yourself up in the morning. Shower gel/shampoo is available in the shower and a basket with flannels, soap, cotton wool pads & cotton buds, shower cap and even a sewing kit is left on the bed on arrival. The tea/coffee making facilities also included hot chocolate, bottled water and biscuits.

Breakfast was fantastic. I only had cereal and toast or yoghurt but everything is fresh and there is a good variety to choose from both hot and cold and all served with a smile and a chat by Bev.

Bev & Joseph are the perfect hosts. They are friendly, with a good knowledge of the area and the best walks to go on and also where the best places are to eat in an evening....the Bistro 5 mins walk from the B&B is well worth trying out.

The Bod Gwynedd has very good reviews on Trip Advisor...now it has another one, and every single one is well deserved. Many thanks to Bev and Joseph for providing a real gem of a B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbibabe321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed for only one night on 21 August and would love to have stayed longer. Wonderful welcome! Spotless, very well appointed accommodation and a perfect breakfast added up to the best B&B we have stayed in - ever. Will definitely return and have no hesitation in recommending this lovely place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

This is the first guesthouse we have stayed in. Surpassed our expectations. Friendly welcome, spotless room and en-suite. Great to have a shower cubicle instead of having to climb into bath to have a shower. Breakfast was great and Bev was a really friendly host giving great advice on walks and the best places to eat.
We would not hesitate to recommend this Guest House to all.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We were traveling by rental car around North Wales and decided to spend three nights in Betws-y-Coed at Bod Gwynedd B&B. Bev and Joe are excellent hosts. Meaning they did not feel the need to bother any of the guests arriving or going, but kindly welcomed everyone. They created an atmosphere that made us feel great with space to relax and rest. The rooms were inviting with tea, cookies, clean towels, lovely bedding, beautiful decor, and TV. Can you say SUPER CLEAN!? We want to thank Bev and Joe for a wonderful three night stay with our 8 year old son. Also, we would like to thank Bev for helped us when we needed to do some of our laundry. This place of paradise has not been fully discovered and we hope it is around for many more years to come because we are definitely going back to stay. We have stayed in Betws-y-Coed before and this is the best thus far.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.2 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#3 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Glenwood Guest House
Glenwood Guest House
#9 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.2 mi away
Glyntwrog House
Glyntwrog House
#15 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Courthouse (Henllys)
The Courthouse (Henllys)
#19 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bod Gwynedd is a Bed & Breakfast situated in Betws-y-Coed in the Snowdonia National Park, North Wales. We have a range of rooms including Single occupancy, Twins, Kingsize and 4-Poster for that added touch of luxury. All rooms have comfortable beds, powerful showers and modern heating and glazing. We offer a full cooked breakfast, freshly made fruit salad and cold breakfast dishes including allergy specific options (with prior notice). All rooms have ultra modern 24" TV/DVD players with the full range of Freeview and Internet "catch up channels." We have off-road parking, level parking for motorbikes and highly secure bike storage. Check out our reviews to see what our guests think of their stays at Bod Gwynedd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing