We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B in wonderful Betws Y Coed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B in wonderful Betws Y Coed”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here for the second time, the first time in 2011when it was run by Mel and Dave. Not disappointed at all, same warm welcome, room immaculate and lovely touches like bottles of complimentary water in the room...makes such a difference. Breakfast was again fantastic, nothing too much trouble. The owners work so hard in achieving and maintaining such a high standard. Another lovely touch was the slices of homemade barra brith given to us by Bev on our departure. Betws Y Coed is a magical place, it has such a lovely feeling to it, tourist friendly but retaining it's village feeling. We will be back for sure and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richtea7074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
342
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Would recommend this B&B without hesitation. The rooms are stylish and comfortable, the breakfasts are wonderful, and the location is perfect. When we left we were even given a little package of Bara Brith for our journey. These are hosts who go the extra mile. Hopefully we will be able to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniec3710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at this wonderful B&B for three nights during the first week of October. We were absolutely happy with our choice and recommend it unequivocally. It is in a perfect location for us as it is on the main street, but on the edge of town, so that it is quiet, but also only a 5-minute or so walk from the middle of town and some lovely walking trails. (You should be sure not to miss the short walk along the other side of the river.) We appreciated that it was also just a short drive to one of the Snowden trailheads and other peaks we walked up. We were initially concerned that our first-floor room by the front door would be subject to noise from the street and other guests coming and going, but we never experienced any problems and had three wonderful nights sleep in the very comfortable bed. Our bedroom, bathroom, and the breakfast room were absolutely clean; the decor was bright and lovely; the breakfasts were delicious; and the biscuits/tea/coffee in the room were replenished daily. It was nice each day to be able to specify the next day's breakfast items and breakfast time we preferred depending on our plans for the day. Bev was a delight to talk with and gave us all the information we needed to find nice walks, locate trailheads, and identify enjoyable places to eat. She makes you feel like a friend and not just a transient visitor. We don't generally give all "excellent" ratings because there is usually something that can be improved or is just average, but Bod Gwynedd really is excellent!

Room Tip: We were only in Room #2, but there is no doubt that in this B&B all the rooms would be equally c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Lovely B&B run by a very friendly and helpful couple. The rooms were immaculate yet homely and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent too. The location is ideal - a very short walk into Betws-y-Coed town centre and with easy access to many places.

Would definitely stay there again and would recommend to others!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccgckuycvlbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

After camping for a night in April and experiencing extremely windy and wet conditions we decided that we would check-in to a b&b for our second night's stay in Snowdonia. Finding the Bod Gwynedd B&B was a blessing and Bev warmly invited us in last minute and provided us with a much needed warm room and shower for the night! The positioning of the b&b was ideal and Bev herself was extremely helpful and knowledgable of the local area with her husband providing us with a delicious breakfast the next morning! A lovely comfy bed and spotless room made for an enjoyable night's stay in Snowdoania, thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieDouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Booked the four poster room and were not disappointed. The room was beautifully appointed and spotless. A thoroughly enjoyable stay with very friendly hosts and a cracking breakfast. Not far to walk to Betws Y Coed with a good choice of places to eat. Definitely would recommend very highly.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BusyLadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Excellent overnight stay in Bod Gwynedd. Lovely room and delicious breakfast - plus a very friendly and helpful welcome from Bev and Joe. Nothing was too much trouble. Very happy to recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariond624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
709 reviews
1.1 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
708 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bod Gwynedd is a Bed & Breakfast situated in Betws-y-Coed in the Snowdonia National Park, North Wales. We have a range of rooms including Single occupancy, Twins, Kingsize and 4-Poster for that added touch of luxury. All rooms have comfortable beds, powerful showers and modern heating and glazing. We offer a full cooked breakfast, freshly made fruit salad and cold breakfast dishes including allergy specific options (with prior notice). All rooms have ultra modern 24" TV/DVD players with the full range of Freeview and Internet "catch up channels." We have off-road parking, level parking for motorbikes and highly secure bike storage. Check out our reviews to see what our guests think of their stays at Bod Gwynedd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing