We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great B&B.”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just spent three days at Bod Gwynedd guest house. Excellent host’s very comfortable and clean room with a great big bed, power shower and an excellent Breakfast.
This is what makes a really Great B&B.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
346
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Beautiful location, very close to the mountains and small villages.

The hotel is run by a very friendly couple and is spotlessly clean. Rooms are just right for a short stay and you can get around easily from this location.

The breakfast is lovely and you have a nice choice on offer.

I would definitely come back to this B&B when in North Wales in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCFCBluebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I can't say enough wonderful things about Bod Gwynedd and their owners, Beverley and Joe. My husband and I and another couple stayed here for 2 days in September and it was a perfect place from which to explore Wales. Joe accommodated my gluten-free dietary needs in a spectacular way and I am still dreaming about the GF Brownies. I left my jumper in the room when we left and Bev very kindly posted it back to me. This home is lovely and the rooms are very comfortable and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Wales.
The service we received was the Best.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ged s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Great Recommendation

We booked on a recommendation from a friend. Everything they told us about this place was spot on, from the friendly owners to the wonderful breakfast. Bev kindly booked the restaurants for us to make sure we got a table. We had room 5 and found it to be spotless clean and had a really comfortable bed. The Village is a short walk and has some great places to eat and some wonderful Forrest walks. I have just booked a stay to bring my family for the Bank Holiday break. We are doing Snowdon this time as the weather got the better of us last year. This is the best B&B I have every stayed in and like my friend I would defiantly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed at this b&b last year in august with my partner at the time and i had previously spent the weekend before in Ireland and i have to say that Ireland was a complete joke in comparison to Wales! If i talk about the two countries in football terms then i would describe Wales as Messi and Ireland as Bobby Zamora. Wales was just a brilliant place to be and this b&b was great. The hostess was great, she did everything for me. I cant quite remember her name but i think it was Barry which is quite a peculiar name for a woman if you ask me! But putting the hostesses name aside this place was the perfect getaway and i highly recommend it over ireland!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Brilliant place to stay. Bev is the perfect, thoroughly professional host. The house was friendly and comfortable, and spotlessly clean.

It's a short walk from the centre of town. Though it is on the A5 you can park outside the front door – and we weren't bothered by traffic noise in the slightest.

And Betws-y-Coed is a lively small town, with a good selection of restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Though, as I wrote, traffic noise wasn't an issue, you might prefer a room at the back of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

After a very long drive from Exmouth to Wales, we received a really warm welcome from Bev and a very much appreciated hot drink, even though it was 10pm! This guest house has a very homely feeling and we were made to feel that nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was super and plenty to set you up for an active day ahead. Perfect location for Snowdon and Joe was able to give us lots of helpful information to plan the day and weather updates really useful.

Friendly hosts, comfortable room and super, super clean. What's not to like?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
726 reviews
1.1 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
1.4 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
715 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bod Gwynedd is a Bed & Breakfast situated in Betws-y-Coed in the Snowdonia National Park, North Wales. We have a range of rooms including Single occupancy, Twins, Kingsize and 4-Poster for that added touch of luxury. All rooms have comfortable beds, powerful showers and modern heating and glazing. We offer a full cooked breakfast, freshly made fruit salad and cold breakfast dishes including allergy specific options (with prior notice). All rooms have ultra modern 24" TV/DVD players with the full range of Freeview and Internet "catch up channels." We have off-road parking, level parking for motorbikes and highly secure bike storage. Check out our reviews to see what our guests think of their stays at Bod Gwynedd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing