We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Oakfield House B & B(Betws-y-Coed)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glyntwrog House(Betws-y-Coed)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eagles(Betws-y-Coed)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
586
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjourney homebiscuitswelsh cakescooked breakfastfresh fruit salada great staymade us feelwarm welcomeroom was spotlessbus stopshort walkfour poster bedpower showercomfy bedfront of the houselovely touchset us up for the day
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Myself and friend have just returned from a two nights stay at Bod Gwynedd whilst on a walking trip in beautiful Snowdonia, I think it has all been said in previous reviews, so I will briefly summarise.
1, Location-ideal.
2, Welcome-warm and genuine
3, Cleanliness- spotless
4, Breakfast-scrummy
5, Sleep quality-Zzzzzz all the way
6, Value for money- yes indeed.
Thanks Bev and Jo, for a fab stay, hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: BOOK a table at the Bistro, excellent food.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have just had another wonderful bank holiday at Bod Gwynedd.
Yet again we had a fault less stay with Joe and Bev. It is always such a relaxing stay and nothing is ever too much trouble. Bev always makes sure we have a table booked at the Bistro. Joe cooks a great Breakfast and makes the best ever poached eggs. The rooms are always spotless and room 3 with its beautiful four poster bed was WONDERFUL.
If you are looking to stay in Snowdonia this place is a must.

Thanks to you Both (see you in August).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent guest house. Really good location for Snowdonia. The house was very clean and comfortable. It had everything you could need and more. Including daily weather forecasts, walking guides, guest fridge, and hair dryer, Toiletries, sewing kits, tea & coffee making in your room and even hot chocolate and biscuits.
Breakfast was made to order freshly each morning and all local produce.
However the best part is the very friendly hosts. As a lone traveller sometimes it can get a little daunting sitting having breakfast alone but Bev was wonderful and made me feel really welcome.
Thank you to you both for making my stay so wonderful and a special Thank you to Joe for the lone of his walking boots.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Having just returned from a 2 night stay, myself & My Hubby agree that this was an amazing break.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and our room was spotless with the most comfortable bed. Joe & Bev were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The location is perfect to explore north wales and Joes Breakfast was fab. I would not hesitate to recommend this b&b to anyone and will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sid w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned after a fabulous three night stay at the Bod Gwynedd and can't recommend it highly enough! Lovely rooms - we stayed in room 1-that are well furnished with high quality furniture and the comfiest bed ever. Great location with free parking ,in waking distance of the main town and local pubs/restaurants ,but far out enough to be peaceful and relaxing . Great breakfast served by a lovely host Bev who couldn't have been more helpful. Would definatley consider Bod Gwynedd again for a stay in Snowdonia

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Clareelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews