We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Oakfield House B & B(Betws-y-Coed)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glyntwrog House(Betws-y-Coed)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eagles(Betws-y-Coed)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
41
29
12
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
29
12
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadcharged separatelytop floorfull englishnice roomselection of teascomfortable bedstayed here for nightslong weekenddelicious breakfastfront of the houseminute drivemount snowdontwin roomplenty of parkinga lovely staytrain station
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of November, the owners were very helpful in accomodating our late arrival. We were so pleasantly surprised by how lovely the interior of this guest house is. The decoration and condition is fabulous. The room (number 12) was very comfortable and had a lovely view over the river to the front of the property. Breakfast choices were great and after trying 3 choices between us were impressed with all that was served up to us. Look no further for fantastic bed and breakfast at the right price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becka82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Me and my girlfriend were after a nice place to stay with a bit of life in the surrounding area whilst we went walking for the weekend. We found this lovely b+b and enjoyed it not only a delight to sleep in but also when having breakfast. I have never had such a lean and tasty full English / welsh breakfast, well needed to get me through the day. My girlfriend enjoyed a lovely smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on toast. The portions were amazing and the service just as good. As for the location there were plenty of places to go and grab a good meal within less than a 2 minute walk away (as well as a cheeky bevy). There is also some beautiful scenery around the betws y coed village with walks along the river. Well recommended for a get away from us 25 year olds :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marisia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We booked directly and talked with the lady owner, she booked us in and added the full cooked breakfast as a part of the deal.

The room looked out over the hills and river at the front of the property right onto the main road which with the double glazing and perfect position of the window gave us a nice view without being over looked.

The room itself was themed in a rustic style which was complimented by all the additional features. Books in the room, Tv with all channels, Wine glasses as well as coffee/tea making facitilies. All in all gave it a 5 star feel, nice and clean as well.

The bed was fab and as you could see the view from it (but not the road which was good) it was difficult to leave the place in the morning.

The breakfast was perfect as well, all the items really nicely cooked, fresh with fresh home made yogurt and fruit.

The main thing there wasnt the guest house though it was the welcome we got, the owners when they knew we would be arriving on a motorbike made room on the driveway for it to be off the road. They told us of the best eating spots and the ones to avoid including the costs, also of a ncie walk to be had.

In short a lovely stay and one that has made sure will not be looking around for any other place to stay around Betws

Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spuudercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Myself and partner stayed here for one night in the upper room with a massive kind size bed. The whole establishment is very clean, cosy but modern. The bed was divine, with a lovely view, all amenities although I would have liked better coffee and fresh milk in the room.

We could not fault the breakfast that was included in the price. One of the best breakfasts I have had in any establishment, with just the right mix.

Room Tip: Book the top room with a giant and seductive bed
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre_le_Fruffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Reading some of the other reviews here, I'm genuinely surprised by the personal comments addressed to the owners of The Fairhaven - Simon and Sharon Ward. From the moment we arrived, they were friendly, helpful and attentive without being intrusive. Our room was clean and well appointed, with an excellent shower. We stayed for three nights over the summer, and enjoyed coming back to this central spot in the evenings, to enjoy a drink or two in the local pubs. The breakfast is excellent - with local produce used whenever possible. We finished our breakfast one morning and spent an hour afterwards talking to the owners about their business, South Africa and whatnot. I would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark01824093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews