We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic village fantastic area fantastic b&b and the owners couldn't do enough for us. Would recommend them to anyone. We wil”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tan Dinas Country House
Ranked #1 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Thirsk
1 review
“Fantastic village fantastic area fantastic b&b and the owners couldn't do enough for us. Would recommend them to anyone. We wil”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Everything about this b&b is fantastic The owners couldn't do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble. The village is very quaint and the area pf snowdonia is outstanding. Would recommend it to anyone. We will be going back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubyline123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen B, Owner at Tan Dinas Country House, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
It takes time to write reviews and we do appreciate the effort and time you have taken. Thank you. We are delighted to hear you are coming back and that you have recommended us to other people.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
97
420
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Level Contributor
133 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Tan Dinas Country House and it was just magnificent. Our room (Elm) was nicely decorated, very comfy (a small minus was the bathroom, fully equipped, but a bit small). Breakfast is a feast; Eileen spoils her guests while John is preparing cooked breakfasts.
A good starting point for exploring Snowdonia.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room "Elm" has excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRCPAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen B, Owner at Tan Dinas Country House, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
It was lovely to have you stay with us and that you made the very most of this amazing area in which there are so many things to see and do. We are very happy you enjoyed our service and home. Thank you for recommending us and for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Warm welcome from lovely hosts. Location was fantastic, nicely tucked out of the way but still within 5 minutes walk of main village high street. Breakfast was excellent with a great view of the bird feeders and garden. Room was very comfortable and the wife liked the fountain outside our room window. Highly recommended. Thank you for a lovely stay, we didn't want to leave will come again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisFooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen B, Owner at Tan Dinas Country House, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
One of the nicest things guests can say to us is that they are returning. That really is praise. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you kindly for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Can't find a bad word to say about Tan Dinas. Location was fab only a 5 mins walk to the village centre which itself is lovely, nice shops, pubs and would highly recommend the bistro to eat at. Our room was again lovely, nice and quiet, very clean and the bed was very comfy. Eileen was so helpful with info on the local area and climbing Snowdon as it was our first time doing so. Also brekkie made by John was just what we needed! Highly recommend - we are already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDSHAW816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen B, Owner at Tan Dinas Country House, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
It was so nice that you chose to spend your first anniversary with us and climb Snowdon to mark the occasion. It was a pleasure to help you enjoy both. Betws-y-Coed is so fortunate to have many restaurants in which to eat great food, good shops which sell unique goods and an excellent range of kit to help you get up the mountains safely. Thank you for your review - hope to see you to celebrate your second anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Had just a 1 night stay at Tan Dinas following a walk up Snowdon. A great house looking across the valley in Betws. The host was lovely, nothing was too much trouble and was great at advising where to eat on the bank holiday weekend. Fantastic breakfast, exceptional quality. Highly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen B, Owner at Tan Dinas Country House, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
It was nice of you to take the trouble to write a review after only one nights stay. Happy to hear you enjoyed it so much. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Tan Dinas Country House is situated in a brilliant secluded location only a short walk away from Betws y Coed. Nestled at the edge of the Gwydyr Forest it provides an ideal location for exploring Snowdonia and the many walking routes around this beautiful area. The accommodation has always been excellent with very comfortable and clean rooms, just what you need after a day walking out on the hills. The hosts Eileen and John make you feel very welcome and can always offer good advice on walking routes or what's going on around Betws y Coed. Johns breakfasts are always something to look forward to and Eileen obviously enjoys looking after her guests as she is a brilliant host. We are just looking forward to the next time we stay. Paul & Eileen Bloor.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen B, Owner at Tan Dinas Country House, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
You hit the nail on the head when you said we enjoy our guests as we do get a kick out of seeing people unwind as the days go on and the joy they find on realising what a lovely place place we live in and how much there is to see and do in this area. Thanks for the nice compliments and thanks also for taking the time to write a review. We love your company and hope to see you both soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

What a brilliant guest house. Owners are lovely and the location is excellent (only a short drive to Snowdon). The area is so peaceful but just a 5 minute walk from Betws Y Coed centre. Breakfasts were excellent. Room was very comfortable. Owners were also able to offer loads of advice on things locally. We will be back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen B, Owner at Tan Dinas Country House, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
You must have written this at the airport whilst waiting for the flight to Belfast. Thank you very much. It was a pleasure helping you find your way around this beautiful part of Wales - be sure to come back and I'll show you some more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
1.1 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
658 reviews
0.9 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
708 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.9 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#3 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
578 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tan Dinas Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tan Dinas Country House

Property: Tan Dinas Country House
Address: Coed Cyn Helier, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tan Dinas Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star country house is set in probably the best location in Snowdonia with breath-taking views from every window. Situated in 3 acres of landscaped grounds and woodland it is a 5 minute walk from the hustle & bustle of the village, yet is so peaceful and tranquil it seems miles away.Enjoy the home from home hospitality offered by John and Eileen in a warm and friendly atmosphere bringing back guests again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tan Dinas Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tan Dinas Country House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing