We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridge View B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Betws-y-Coed
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Tyrch Inn(Capel Curig)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
63
21
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
21
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2012

A title not just reserved for Mary Poppins!
The location off the main road, the room (We stayed in The Judges Chambers), the host and the wonderfull breakfast made this a very special experience. It was November and many of the major attractions had closed down which meant that our experiences were more appreciating the beauty of the surrounding area. We visited Conwy, Anglesy and Porthmadog as Bridge View is central to all of those locations as well as many more. Dinner in town was excellent at a couple of different places...visit the Bakery and Spar for incredible choclate dipped Flapjacks!
If you are heading into Central North Wales spend as many nights as you can at Bridge View, you will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkHolmes713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This is a lovely warm comfortable guest house set on the side of the river,just off the main high street. Keith is a fantastic host who is always willing to help out in any way he can. He cooks a lovely breakfast,just don't spoil the taste with brown sauce.(pun). This was our second visit and we will certainly return again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaz1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. Keith was a great host and has a good sense of humour. The house is very quirky and has a lot of character. We are veggie and were well catered for. We had the Jury Room. The room had a great view of the river and could also see sheep from our window which was nice. The house is in a quiet location easy walking distance to the centre of Betws-y-Coed. Lots of walks to do. We went to Swallow Falls, Ugly House, and the Fairy Glen.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is a great location with very comfortable accommodation. A wonderful spot to base ourselves while visiting Mt Snowdon and the beautiful surroundings. Keith is an admirable and well experienced host who made us feel very welcome. A lovely touch was some freshly baked welsh cakes to take on our journey.
Paul & Jan - Perth WA

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulJan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Bridge View is in a good location, away from the busy main road. The setting was lovely, right by the river. .Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were delicious and there was a good choice. The host was very welcoming and friendly and there were plenty of leaflets to help you plan your time. We have travelled abroad quite a bit and decided it was time to see what our own island had to offer - were were not disappointed. We hope to return to Bridge View in the future to see more of this beautiful part of Wales..

Room Tip: We chose the Magistrates room as only three steps up for a disabled guest
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews