We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, a short scenic walk away from anything that you need, a beautiful home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenwood Guest House
Ranked #8 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights when passing through Wales on a road trip through the UK. Our host, Saed, was as gracious, friendly, helpful, and accommodating of a host as you could hope for. (And he can make an awesome tuna sandwich! i highly recommend their packed lunch service!) The room and bathroom was pristine and cozy; we were in Betsycoed for hiking but the hotel was so nice and comfortable that we let ourselves simply enjoy napping in our cozy beds one evening and picnicking with some wine on the back patio when we woke up in the evening. My husband and I look forward to coming back to Snowdonia National Park and staying here again. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bchmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We where greeted on our arrival with a very welcome pot of tea in the conservatory, this set the store for the rest of our stay. Very friendly hosts and immaculately clean guest house. The plentiful breakfast set us up for our busy day of sightseeing from this well position base. Hope to visit again this year and would recommend Glenwood to all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0b07539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Marie and Said are excellent hosts who made us welcome straight away. We were shown where we could securely park our motorcycles in the garage. The rooms were spotless and spacious and everything was of the highest quality. Very scenic location and very convenient to local amenities. After a good nights sleep we enjoyed a superb full English breakfast. We stayed in the large family room which had large double bed in one room with a door leading to another large room containing three single beds with an adjoining en suite bathroom with shower, toilet and a lovely free standing bath.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't praise the place enough. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186361Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at Glenwood Guest House for 2 nights in May, 2013 for a short break between the bank holiday weekends. We wanted to climb Snowdon and it was in an excellent location just a short drive from Llanberis. We chose to stay at this particular guest house having read all the good reviews here on trip advisor, and we were not disappointed! We were greeted with a pot of tea and Marie and Said were very friendly and welcoming hosts. Our room was cosy but with a comfortable bed and good shower. We were just a short walk from the centre of Betws-y-Coed for well-earned drinks and dinner in the evenings, and cooked breakfasts at the guest house were very good in the mornings. We would definitely stay again, thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeyJumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Spent the May bank holiday in Snowdonia and was fortunate we managed to get a place at Glenwood. Great for drivers as it comes with parking and the rooms overlook a nice hill which always has a couple of sheeps. Maria and Said are both very hospitable and when we were chatting, we shared our itineary on how we planned to climb mount snowdon on sunday. As we were heading out for mountain biking, Maria came rushing to let us know that Monday was actually the better day to climb Snowdon instead of sunday. Rooms were spacious and clean, shower facilities were good too. Location is great to explore snowdonia and we will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mei246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Three of us stayed over for a couple of days as part of a motorcycle tour. We were delighted by the warm welcome offered by Marie and Said, both very helpful. Our rooms were of high quality and the breakfast was excellent. If you have a bike then it will be looked after in the back garden garage, locked and secure. There is a nice area for families, friends etc to congregate in the garden if the weather is nice (we had rain but still had a good time) We all would stay again!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Glenwood is a lovely family suited place to stay - we felt so welcome and our children had fun playing in the garden with the large range of kids activities! The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable with classy little touches. We had all we could have needed and more - as a NON tea drinker I was offered plenty of juice and even had hot choc drink and cookies in the rooms! we enjoyed our bank holiday weekend even more because we got to stay in a clean and relaxed place where even our children commented on how much they liked it! Marie and Said have a great place and its run in such a way you feel at home, breakfast was just the best we have had and really sets you up for the day - a good list to choose from too! - Glenwood is set in a lovely location, avoids the very busy part of the village but is still in walking distance of shops and restaurants. We will visit again for sure and would happily have the same rooms as they worked very well for our family, not often we have two bathrooms to share! We as a family recommend Glenwood 100% and cant wait to return! Thank you Marie & Said xxx

Room Tip: as well as having a family room on the ground floor, rooms 4 and 5 are at the end of a hallway and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
770 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
687 reviews
0.7 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
#9 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Guest House

Address: Glenwood Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: £75 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenwood Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Glenwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing