We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“family friendly with fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glenwood Guest House
Ranked #9 of 48 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“family friendly with fantastic service”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed in the family room (huge) everything was spotless, comfy beds, great power shower, soft towels, wish we'd had time to use the huge clawfoot bath! Breakfasts were superb, fridge in dining room to store our food, kids loved feeding the hens, there was a big garden for the kids to play with lots of balls, a goal and raquets. There was a 'secret' garden which led to the (shallow) stream (through a locked gate).
The couple who run the B&B were friendly and willing to offer information on all the local attractions. Nothing was too much trouble. there was a great conservatory which guests could use, ideal if you were going as a group, although we sat in the family room 4 adults, while the children slept next door in their adjoining bedroom.
And when I left my coat and my daughters, they sent them on to us very quickly.

I'd definitely stay there again. Even though it's on the main road, it's extremely quiet, quieter than the village we live in!

Room Tip: The family room was very spacious, with 3 single beds would be ideal for larger families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarnmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
136
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrow, England, Uk
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Glenwood guest house is the place to stay for all of your welsh adventures, I received A lovely, welcoming and friendly service before I had even stepped foot in the door. The owners are incredibly helpful, welcoming and caring. The facilities are spotless, warm and relaxing. We had a lovely stay here and will most certainly be coming back. Breakfast hit the spot every morning and communications where ace!
Thank you both very much for your help and hospitality
See you soon
Joey & Beth

Room Tip: Had a sneak peek in other rooms, all are spotless and warm with great beds, showers and heating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My partner and I stayed for a weekend whilst he did some biking in the area. The overall experience was excellent. Very friendly and welcoming. The room was modern and spotless. Breakfast very tasty. We used the garage for the bikes which was very handy.
We are already looking at when we can next stay. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimimoore22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We recently stayed at this B&B for two nights with friends as we were climbing Snowdon. Marie was warm and welcoming - nothing too much trouble. She took the time to find out about our plans and joined in with our trepidation and enthusiasm about the climb. Rooms were modern, spotless and comfortable. Our room (Room 2) had a lovely view of the garden and forest beyond. Breakfast was wonderful. I highly recommend this to others, and would stay there in an instant on my next visit to the area.

Room Tip: Room 2 is lovely, a bit larger with a great view of the garden. And it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happydays673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just spent 3 nights in this superb bed and breakfast. The accommodation is lovely, its fixtures and fittings of a high quality and most importantly everywhere was spotlessly clean. There was plenty of choice at breakfast, which was served in a very attractive dining room, with individual tables and the cooked breakfast was the best we have ever had. Nothing was too much trouble for its host, Said, who made us feel very welcome indeed. A home from home in every sense of the word. We look forwarding to returning to this establishment in the future and will certainly add this b and b to our list of favourite places to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the moon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

2nd time I have stayed at this wonderful B & B. Firstly with my sister and our children (6 of them). We are all catered for and made to feel very welcome. Just come back from another weekend with 5 girl friends....off to climb Snowdon again....The family could not have been more helpful, and we did need help...they even phoned me up when we hadn't returned back from our climb to check that we were ok! We stayed in Room 7 which was a joined double and triple room - lovely and clean, with good bathroom and shower. Breakfasts delicious, felt like we were staying with friends.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Spacehopper9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A friend and I needed a room for just the one night in Betws-y-Coed and Glenwood was one of the few places that would accept a one night booking. The room was comfortable and clean with a great shower. Breakfast was lovely and the host was fantastic - really welcoming and helpful after our long journey. A great find.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
682 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
1,002 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Guest House

Property: Glenwood Guest House
Address: Glenwood Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenwood Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Glenwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing