We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little welsh gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ty Blaidd Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Swansea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little welsh gem”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We were so glad we found this B&B, Antonia made us feel very welcome and could not be anymore helpful. The views were stunning from the breakfast table and we had a large selection to choose from. The room was spotless and the attention to detail was perfect and again amazing views. Really good location for Snowdon and Betws-y-Coed, already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denno14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

It's a while ago that we stayed but we still have good memories of this lovely place & gorgeous surroundings. :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bibijoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My partner and I really loved staying at Ty Blaidd. Antonia, the owner was very welcoming. We both had a brilliant night’s sleep on the fabulous bed; breakfast was lovely with range of different choices available and it was near all the attractions we wanted to visit. I would definitely visit again. :)

Room Tip: Stayed in room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

On arrival at Ty Blaidd we were instantly made welcome, by Antonia the owner, who is a lovely lady.
The rooms, the decor,and food were all faultless and the attention to detail was superb.
I could not recommend this bed and breakfast highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shay45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Absolutely lovely place and an excellent host in the proprietor too who tried her best to help me fix my broken camera. Room was spacious, clean, with a modern bathroom and great views. It is only a 5 minute drive to Betws Y Coed and the breakfasts were out of this world! I wanted to live there just to get the same breakfast each morning, fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lufcwls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We have just spent 4 fanstatic days at the Ty Blaidd B&B which is owned & personally run by a delightful lady called Antonia. Her little gem is a truely lovely place where she has paid attention to every possible detail.
Only 2 bedrooms, here Antonia has excelled, they are really fantastic! She has covered everything you would want and far more. From the front door, which is your entrance, to the slippers to use in your 'wing' of her house, to the dressing gowns for you to use. The lounge and breakfast room are both very nice. After an thrilling day climbing Snowdonia, yes we were amazed we climbed to the very top but we did and very proud we are too! To go back to Ty Braidd, relax in a wonderful hot bath in a beautiful bathroom then be able to fall into the most comfortable bed with the softest linen on the huge bed, was the perfect end to our memorable day!! Breakfast was very good, the choice would cover everyones desires and plently of it, freshing cooked after you have enjoyed the lovely fresh fruit that changed everyday.
We will go back to Wales to discover more of this lovely part of the world and for sure will be staying at Antonia's.
We have travelled to some wonderful places around the world and have enjoyed some fantastic hotels wtih 1st class hotels service; but we have never stayed in a Bed & Breakfast that would even come close to Antonia's.
The 4 stars Antonia' currently has more then deserves a 5!

Room Tip: Don't missout on this wonderful little gem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToniHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We spent four nights in Ty Blaidd, and all I can say is that it was absolutely perfect. Starting on arrival with a warm welcome from Antonia (this was experienced on a daily basis, too!). The room was amazing, warm, clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was more than adequate, and every need and request was catered for. But what set Ty Blaidd apart from anywhere else, was the attention to detail, even the little sachets of tea, coffee, milk and sugar were supplied with small scissors to facilitate opening with ease! A truly remarkable place to stay, and not far from any of the amazing places anyone would wish to visit in Snowdonia, and indeed North Wales!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris007Northampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws-y-Coed
3.3 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.6 mi away
Church Hill House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glyntwrog House
Glyntwrog House
#16 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Penmachno Hall
Penmachno Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmachno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Blaidd Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Blaidd Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ty Blaidd Bed and Breakfast
Address: Penmachno, Conwy, LL24 0AJ,, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ty Blaidd Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ty Blaidd is situated in a tranquil rural location affording stunning views of the Machno valley. It is on the edge of the village of Penmachno, just 4 miles from Betws-y-Coed in the beautiful Snowdonia National Park, North Wales.Renovations have just been completed at Ty Blaidd and two newly refurbished luxury en-suite rooms are now available to be enjoyed by our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ty Blaidd Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Blaidd Bed And Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing