We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine's Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ty Blaidd Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Valentine's Break”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Antonia was a very welcoming host and the flowers and chocolates in the room were a lovely touch to our stay. As mentioned in other reviews, the location is very quiet and peaceful, and perfect for accessing the great outdoors. We stayed in the Machno room which is the larger of the two rooms and the en-suite was a good size too with a powerful shower and plenty of hot water. There were lots of cooked breakfast options to choose from in addition to the wide range of cereal and fruit available. Perfect for a peaceful break in the countryside.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Thank you Antonia
For a perfect restful stay you have the perfect place with the best views, you can actually see the the long climb for the start to the trail from the room
Breakfast was perfect and being set back from the main rd ment it was very quiet so we had plenty of rest.
Plenty of parking, and a place to lock up the bikes
I would not hesitate in using this b&b again
Andrew form Hemel Hempstead

Room Tip: Only two rooms to choose in a small cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farleyboy2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful and impressive stay at Ty Blaidd. Antonia is an outstanding hostess who pays such attention to detail that one can not help but be impressed. The room that we stayed in was lovely and incredibly clean and we woke each morning to the soothing sounds of nature. We sincerely appreciated the location of Ty Blaidd because it was just outside the hustle and bustle of downtown Betws-y-Coed but it was still easily accessible to restaurants and shops. My husband and I will definitely be recommending Ty Blaidd to our fellow travellers and will not hesitate to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClippedWings41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We were so glad we found this B&B, Antonia made us feel very welcome and could not be anymore helpful. The views were stunning from the breakfast table and we had a large selection to choose from. The room was spotless and the attention to detail was perfect and again amazing views. Really good location for Snowdon and Betws-y-Coed, already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denno14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

It's a while ago that we stayed but we still have good memories of this lovely place & gorgeous surroundings. :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bibijoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My partner and I really loved staying at Ty Blaidd. Antonia, the owner was very welcoming. We both had a brilliant night’s sleep on the fabulous bed; breakfast was lovely with range of different choices available and it was near all the attractions we wanted to visit. I would definitely visit again. :)

Room Tip: Stayed in room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

On arrival at Ty Blaidd we were instantly made welcome, by Antonia the owner, who is a lovely lady.
The rooms, the decor,and food were all faultless and the attention to detail was superb.
I could not recommend this bed and breakfast highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shay45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws-y-Coed
3.3 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
709 reviews
3.1 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
3.7 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,015 reviews
6.8 mi away
Llwyn Onn Guest House
Llwyn Onn Guest House
#1 of 2 in Rhydlydan
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Penmachno Hall
Penmachno Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmachno
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Blaidd Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Blaidd Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ty Blaidd Bed and Breakfast
Address: Penmachno, Conwy, LL24 0AJ,, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ty Blaidd Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ty Blaidd is situated in a tranquil rural location affording stunning views of the Machno valley. It is on the edge of the village of Penmachno, just 4 miles from Betws-y-Coed in the beautiful Snowdonia National Park, North Wales.Renovations have just been completed at Ty Blaidd and two newly refurbished luxury en-suite rooms are now available to be enjoyed by our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ty Blaidd Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Blaidd Bed And Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing