We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ty Blaidd Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse(Betws-y-Coed)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$175
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eagles Hotel(Llanrwst)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Meadowsweet Hotel(Llanrwst)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
48
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfew minutes driveeach morningfresh fruit saladdressing gownsfull welshb bfeel so welcomebiscuitscooked breakfastantoniahostcerealfrystreamtoiletriessnowdon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2009

I decided to return to Ty Blaidd after spending a very enjoyable weekend there with my husband last year.
The B & B is reached via a lane from the village of Penmachno take note of directions as not too easy to find.
This visit was with 2 girlfriends and the first thing I noticed was how friendly Antonia was on arrival but also how she has grown in to the job of host. Ty Blaidd is very comfortable accommodation and kitted out to a very high standard with views to die for.
On this visit I stayed in Room 2 not as roomy as Room 1 but just as comfortable with all the comforts you would expect beautiful décor, flat screen TV, tea making facilities plus the toiletries in the En Suite and the added bonus of the view.
The breakfast room is also a room with a view with lovely table settings. There is a good variety for breakfast ranging from a Full Welsh to waffles plus the usual things of cereal, toast & jams, juice etc. (I couldn’t do it justice) plus it is served until 9.30 so chance of a lie in if needed. There is also a small sitting room for guests to use where there is an Information Folder available, which we found very useful.
The accommodation is kept in immaculate condition and Antonia also goes out of her way to make your visit that little bit more special. I will be back again soon either with the husband or girlfriends as this is a very relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IsisOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

Wirksworth, Derbyshire, England.
August 2008
Reviewer. A very satisfied guest.
My wife and I run a small Taxi business in the beautiful Debyshire Dales. We desperately needed a break and searched the internet for a peaceful plac to stay for a few days.
We came accross Ty Blaid, in Snowdonia, Wales quite by chance and we are so very glad that we did.
Antonia, the lovely lady that runs the establishment, and her daughter, Jenny were helpful from the outset, both with the booking arrangements and the travel directions. Prompt and welcoming responses to all our queries.
My wife and I arrived at Ty Blaid after a long drive and were immediately met by Antonia. A wonderful lady who, once we had told her our reason for our break, did all she could to make our stay what we needed.
The house is set in a very peaceful village in Wales. It blends in with the old from the extereioryet has all the amenities a modern traveller might need.
It was obvious from the outset that thought and care had gone into the organising of the establishment from the room and en suite facilities to the choice of table settings at breakfast.
Though obviously recently completed there were no "teething troubles". I assume that these had been long ironed out before any guests had been accepted, such was the impression I got from Antonia; proffessional and caring.
Ample linen, change daily if required, bathrobes and a selection of tea, coffee and herbal teas were on hand. A wonderful selection for breakfast each day and all wonderfully prepared and presented.
The whole place was comfortable but not sterile there was sufficient care offered without intrusion and enough independance with the feeling that one sometimes gets that nobody is about to attend. Antonia was always available and would get all the information we needed if she did not know it herself.
The location, although remote is, as i said, beautiful and peaceful. Ample pathways and places to walk close by and even more gorgeous scenery a short ride or drive away in any direction.
It is close enough to some of North Wales' landmarks and coastal resorts also.
I mentioned I lived in the Debyshire Dales, a beautiful part of England, therefore I am not easily impressed at scenic beauty, Snowdonia has its own unique beauty and charm that cannot be compared with the Dales. You cannot compare, an apple with a
pear. All I can say is "wow, it is breathtaking"
I have never reviewed anything before and am realy just conveying the wonderful experience my wife and I had. Our break was short, only 4 days, but we both felt as refreshed when we left as though we had had two weeks holiday. Antonia and Ty Blaid had a major contribution to that experience.
My only criticism would be the music at breakfast. A different CD each day would have been better. Maybe some Welsh Choral music for attmosphere??? It has not put me off returning. After we have been to Scotland and South Wales we will return to Ty Blaid if and when the oppertuniy arises.

Stayed: July 2008
4  Thank sa2uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews