We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coed-y-Fron Guest House
Ranked #27 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The location of a Coed-y-fron is superb,in a heart of village, very green and peacefull. We stayed there for few nights in a good size double bedroom with clean en-suite.
Parking on street but in a front of the building and street is away from traffic so that was ok.
The owners were very friendly and genuine helpful. The only one thing I would change is a time of breakfast-start 8:30-which was too late for us, as we visited Snowdonia for mountain walking and we like to start early.The packed lunch was available but nothing keeps you going better than cooked breakfast, isn`t it? We had good experience and I would recommend this B&B to friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivonns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
57
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Me and my boyfriend we were in Wales a few times over the Easter time. This year we decided to take our friends (couple) and spend in Snowdonia 5 days!
I was the one responsible to find accommodation and I must admit I'm very proud of myself :)
The owners, Eileen and Peter fantastic, friendly people. Very helpful. They made us feel very welcome.
Great location, easy parking in front of the building, clean, comfortable rooms with nice ensuites. Delicious breakfast cooked to order. Vegetarian option also available!

We were delighted with that place and would recommend to every one who is looking for a nice place in Snowdonia.

Gosia.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosia1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coed-y-Fron, Owner at Coed-y-Fron Guest House, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you very much for this review. We really appreciate it. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you all again. Best Regards Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brest, Belarus
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Booked an overnight stay here and was very welcome and relaxed, Finding the place was not the easiest as it is tucked a little into the corner, however, the room was airy and the breakfast was good. I'd stay again and recommend to friends and Family.

Room Tip: Rear View showed the wooded area but fairly spoilt by the rear garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Lovely clean and comfortable rooms with nice modern ensuites. B&B is in a good position just one street back from the main street - very quiet and with a lovely view from front rooms. Cooked breakfast is very good and the owners are friendly and helpful. Quaint little village with lots of walks closeby and easy driving distance to most places in Wales. Good selection of restaurants a short stroll away.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCATT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Just stayed here with a few friends for four days.

Very happy with our choice. Rooms are of a decent size. Well maintained and clean. Good showers (very important!).

Breakfast is great and owners do put themselves out for those occasions when you need an early start.
Owners, Peter and Eileen, are very friendly and helpful.

We'll be back next year.

Chris

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPerkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Perfect place for a family to stay. Our family group had two rooms, both extremely clean and comfortable. Our hosts were very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was great, very generous and perfectly cooked. They even made a packed breakfast for the walker with us! All 3 generations of the family had a wonderful stay.....and will certainly be back.
Thank you Eileen and Peter for making our stay so comfortable!

P.s the children say they felt much at home and can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradshl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Just what we needed. Clean, comfortable great location and Eillen and Peter were helpful. What more can you ask.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grayscottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.1 mi away
Garth Dderwen Guest House
Garth Dderwen Guest House
#28 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Church Hill House Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bryn Bella Guest House
Bryn Bella Guest House
#21 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glenwood Guest House
Glenwood Guest House
#7 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#2 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coed-y-Fron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coed-y-Fron Guest House

Property: Coed-y-Fron Guest House
Address: Coed y Fron Vicarage Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AD, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coed-y-Fron Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Coed-y-Fron Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coed-y-Fron Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing