We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Another trip to Betws y Coed would not be complete without a visit to this restaurant. The food was first class. i had the Welsh Stew and husband had the Chicken. Staff were friendly and the bar had a great mix of locals and visitors. Do not overlook this place, ignore the decor please and just give it a try.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    77
    30
    14
    14
See reviews for
40
133
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Llanrwst, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a lovely family meal to celebrate our daughter's 40th birthday. There was an extensive menu for both adults and children and all of the food was cooked to perfection. The service was also excellent. Noson wych - llawer iawn o ddiolch.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We didn't find this on Trip Advisor as we were looking for restaurants, not hotels but this was recommended to us by a member of staff in the other highly rated restaurant when we couldn't get in there. I'm glad they did! I had lamb shank on a Morrocan style cous cous which was cooked to perfection. I don't say that easily as I have very high standards. The staff who helped us were friendly and considerate, making us feel really welcome and helping out with making sure our 2 year old was happy, even offering to bring his food first which seems rare these days. I would definitely go back. This place should be listed as a restaurant, it could easily be number 1 in Betws.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

As the hotel is not listed as a restaurant we will leave our review on here. We ate here both nights on this visit and in June when we spent one night in the village. The food is excellent quality every time and the service we have received has been perfect. When we phoned up to book a table the staff even remembered us by name from the previous occasion. A perfect place to eat with exceptionally good value. A must to eat there!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

It's a shame this hotel is not listed as a restaurant on Tripadvisor, I'd have found it sooner and they would be busier. We ate here twice during our 6 night stay in Betws-y-coed. The enormous and generously filled fish pie was excellent and a very welcome change from local beef & lamb (which is very good, but I couldn't eat it every night!) My husband's sirloin steak was massive and perfectly cooked, and I was very jealous of the home made chips which accompanied it. Very friendly and helpful staff and a nice restaurant area - you can eat the bar menu in the restaurant too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmsuk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingston upon hull united kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have just returned from a lovely week long holiday(not long enough) in North Wales the weather was fantastic.We decided to have a meal to celebrate our 27th wedding anniversary at the Pont-y-Pair hotel and we were not disappointed.I had the Sirloin Steak with green beans and homemade chips and green pepper sauce hubby had the large mixed grill the portions were huge and the quality was spot on (only one little complaint usually you get mushrooms and onion ring with steak we did ask but was informed they didn't do them) however might not have managed to eat them all if they did.Highly recommended promise you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionafay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The staff here were all very friendly and helpful. Restaurant and bar food was excellent and far exceeded what we would have expected in this type of establishment. Was noisy due to being right on the A5. Bethan was very accommodating and, due to unusual circumstances we had to cancel on two occasions but were not charged any cancellation fees and prices remained as the original booking despite finally arriving at a more expensive time of year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank alan q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gwydyr Hotel
The Gwydyr Hotel
#5 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
167 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
#7 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Church Hill House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant

Property: Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant
Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pont-y-Pair Hotel And Restaurant Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing