We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish and chips”

Hen Siop Pont-Y-Pair
Ranked #22 of 29 Restaurants in Betws-y-Coed
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Haworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fish and chips”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Best chip shop in the area
Service good food great
Staff very friendly.
Would recommend highly.
Great views of the river.

Helpful?
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    42
    16
    8
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Barmaid Makes This Place”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Amazing staff, hard working, great welcome,got in with the locals, look forward to our return Thank You To You All for just adding the finishing touches to our amazing holiday

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank steven o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Over priced”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had a lovely day out in llanrwst and betws y coed,went for some food and wish I hadn't now,really wasn't the best and very over priced, sausage/chips and a bottle of coke x2 £10:30 absolutely scandalous!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mart43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best chip shop in wales”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

every time ime and my family go to betws y coed we visit this chip shop without fail!!!... the chips are lush and the curry sauce is remarkable, we loves it :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dont bother”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Three staff behind the counter and not one had any knowladge of any customer service.. One was happy playing on her phone another staring into space and the other had her back to us the whole time going on about council tax !! We really dont care what your personal problems are..id say to take some classes in how to deal with the public but from the attitude we've seen I wouldnt bother!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryanowens27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hen Siop Pont-Y-Pair also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Llanrwst, Conwy County
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Hen Siop Pont-Y-Pair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing