We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely family cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet S
1 review
“A lovely family cottage”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Eleven of us celebrated by husbands 60 th birthday with family and our 2 pugs. The cottage was ideal for us, a big table for all of us to get round for meals, games and books galore for rainy days. Fortunately we had dry weather and bright blue skies all w/e so we're out everyday. The view from the garden is amazing across open countryside and seeing the stars from the velux window in the bedroom as you nodded off to sleep was lovely. A 20 mins ride to Betws-y - Coed for lovely cafés, shops and meals and the same to zip world where we all enjoyed the tree safari zip wire experience. Shame we couldn't have stayed longer ! Lovely owners, very helpful. The wi-fi didn't work well but probably just as well to get away from distractions ! Well recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Family Get-together”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My husband’s family got together for a week- we had a relaxing time. The WiFi was intermittent but actually that was probably a good thing to get away from it all. Plenty of games to chose from. There is Wii but limited games so if you have a favourite take it with you. The ladle to serve the meals was a bit flimsy. All-in-all an enjoyable stay was had by everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliapear...
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family birthday celebrations”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I stayed at the farmhouse with my family to celebrate my dads 70th birthday. There was 11 of us in total with 5 children ranging in age from 9 to 17. The house was fantastically well equipped, including TVs, Wi-fi, dishwasher and a great games room which the children loved. Everything was clean and tidy, comfortable beds with good linen and towels. Loved the old school record player and collection of LPs - had a great party night singing and dancing. The owner was attentive- texting GPS coordinates, making sure everything was ok when we got there and then letting us know there was no hurry on our last day if we wanted to leave later. My niece left her make up bag and it was posted back to us the following day. Would highly recommend and if we are back that way again wouldn’t hesitate in staying again. Many thanks for a fab time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen A
1 review
“Family get together ”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

10 of us stayed at the farmhouse over bonfire weekend, 6 adults and 4 children (2 being teenagers) we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and had plenty of space to spread out. Facilities were fab and we had everything we needed. The farmhouse was cosy and we all enjoyed relaxing in front of the log fires and had great fun with all the games - enjoyed by kids and adults. The kitchen was great to sit around and chat in. Would recommend the forest toboggans at the zip wire at Betws-y-Coed we all enjoyed them (from age 10-75!). We would definately book the farmhouse again - perfect for family or friends gatherings. Thank you Ian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louaproc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at this cottage for a week as a group of 12, with the ages ranging from 22 months to 64 years, and all had a wonderful time, the children enjoyed the games room which had plenty for all! The cottage was very well equipped and in a lovely location with beautiful views. We would definitely return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan S
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Farmhouse Betsy's-y-coed”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Harry Burton Derbyshire

We recently spent a family holiday at the farmhouse Betws-y-coed for October half term. Eight adults, four children and two dogs. Our visit coincided with storm Brian which seemed to persist for most of the week, and made us very grateful that we were staying at the farmhouse.
The games room entertainment of pool, table football, table tennis, darts & chess kept everyone entertained and evenings in the lounge area doing quizzes and playing board games around the log burner were very cosy.
The accommodation was very spacious with ample room for a party of our size.
There is a lovely view of the surrounding country side from the rear of the cottage.
The cottage is well equipped, the owner is very helpful and is only a phone call away if needed.
A very good holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiesca A
1 review
“A Wow in Wales”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My husband, our little dog and I spent a fabulous time at the Farmhouse, beautiful views of the countryside and a beautiful cottage with everything you could wish for and then some extras [great games room]. So comfortable and homely we could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;