We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast to die for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mary's Court Guest House
Ranked #20 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Llwyngwril
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast to die for!”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed at Mairlys last week and would thoroughly recommend Marian and Bernard's guest house to anyone looking for comfort, hospitality and good location. The room was lovely with a great view, the breakfast was yummy and both Marian and Bernard have a wealth of local knowledge to help advise you on the best places to go.Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeLlwyngwril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mobo26, Owner at Mary's Court Guest House, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Many thanks for your review - it was great having you with us and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    24
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
100
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed here the past weekend, during the great weather. Had spent the whole day walking in Wales so were very tired when arrived. Had a very warm welcome and were shown to our room where there was a folder with a lot of information in for where to go for food , local attractions etc. The room was lovely. We had a king sized bed which was one of the comfiest I've ever been in and gave me an amazing ten hours of sleep! It's in a lovely setting and the view from our room was great.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chimpychew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

What can I say, If you are looking for the comforts of home yet the service of a five star hotel, this is the place, Marion and Bernhard offered the perfect hospitality at breakfast time. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfasts were excellent. It got a little cold on the Saturday, so we left a note to see if heating could be put on earlier for us....came back in and not only was heating on but there was an electric heater also put in our room for extra warmth!!!! Only thing I would say is that maybe the television in the room should be bigger as it was a little hard to see channel listings when sat on bed. All in all, great stay and will hopefully be going back soon.

Room Tip: choose room 5 for the balcony view and walk around the grounds ....beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0undy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mobo26, Owner at Mary's Court Guest House, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
We really appreciate your comments, thankyou. Hope to see you again at Mairlys very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here last year and enjoyed our stay, the hotel is not modern, however is warm and cosy and the gentleman who runs it was really informative about the local area and where best to go.

We felt looked after and not like typical tourists, not much to say about this b&b really other than its reasonable value for money in the heart of Betws-y-Coed and a good place to explore and come back to for a comfy sleep and great breakfast.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My partner and I have just stayed at Mairlys guesthouse for a night away from the kids and for my partners birthday. We had a fantastic time, the guesthouse is in a perfect location with plenty of shops and a few good pubs within walking distance. It is a perfect base for walkers with plenty of good walks around. The guesthouse itself is immaculately clean, its obvious the hosts Bernard and Marion take the utmost pride in what they do. The room was bright, airy and comfortable, we had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was delicious aswell. To top it all off Bernard and Marion are very friendly, welcoming and very knowledgable of the area. We will definately be going back to Mairlys and we will definately recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelleyashton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mobo26, Owner at Mary's Court Guest House, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Many thanks for your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you to Mairlys again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Mairlys provided us with the ideal short break. Our room was comfortable and spotless, the en-suite modern with a good shower (very important for us!) Hosts were friendly and knowledgable about the area; very helpful when we asked about suitable walks. The breakfast was delicious. We felt thoroughly relaxed after our stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2011

So many to choose from in Betws but my friend and I felt we made the ideal choice, lovely situation, very friendly host and hostess, great rooms and en-suite showers and the breakfast delicious whether cooked or continental, plenty of choice. What more do you want??

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
658 reviews
0.4 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mary's Court Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mary's Court Guest House

Property: Mary's Court Guest House
Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL27 0JP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mary's Court Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 x 4 tours offer a personal service taking you to places not on the tourist route to see hidden Wales, past and present. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mary's Court Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mary's Court Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing