We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mary's Court Guest House
Ranked #20 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool UK
Level Contributor
144 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“First rate”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here for several days during a walking holiday in Snowdonia. Welcoming and friendly hosts; really comfortable bedroom; and magnificent breakfast - even had Vegemite! The house is located towards the eastern end of the town, but not far from restaurants, pubs and the railway station. Free off-road parking too. All in all, a very pleasant place to stay.
The nearby Royal Oak Hotel offers live Dixieland jazz on Thursday evenings, and a male voice choir every other Friday - both recommended.

Room Tip: I occupied a single room at the rear of the property. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ornsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marys-Court, Owner at Mary's Court Guest House, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Once again many thanks, Lynn and David.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    24
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
100
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our first stay at Mairlys guest house and we will be going back.
Picturesque setting just on the edge of the village with stunning views.The guest house itself is very clean and Lynne and David are perfect hosts,very friendly and helpful.Breakfasts were of a high standard and set us up for the day.
Would recommend Mairlys to anyone who wants a quiet break and to be looked after.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank paulmb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marys-Court, Owner at Mary's Court Guest House, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Once again many thanks, Lynn and David.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Lynn & Dave do their utmost best to make you feel at home. And I must say they achieved it. The stay was relaxing, comfortable and homely. The place is clean and Lynn has a wealth of knowledge on any local activities, food places & specifically what is worth doing depending on the weather. It's worth listening to Lynn's advice. You won't be disappointed. It was Easter when I stayed, and as a really nice touch they put a Happy Easter card and mini Easter Eggs in my room. Lovely! When my car battery failed Lynn and Dave both did their best to get me up and running again in short order....... Thank you to you both.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marys-Court, Owner at Mary's Court Guest House, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Once again many thanks, Lynn and David.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a wonderfull stay and where welcomed with a drink and nothing was too much trouble.lynn rang round local restaurants to find us some were to eat.the breakfast was very good and we would definitely recommend mairlys to our friends and stay again if in the area

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhlune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marys-Court, Owner at Mary's Court Guest House, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Once again many thanks, Lynn and David.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had king size bed ? Ensuite nearly touched SMALL KINGSIZE BED. Breakfast was not the best.
Room was clean, hostess was very welcoming.
Room had excellent views and was ideally situated for the village.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jane2195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marys-Court, Owner at Mary's Court Guest House, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Although not totally satisfied with your stay we are glad that you found the room clean with excellent views and ideally situated for the village. We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, many thanks, Lynn and David.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

we stayed at the guest house last august. and had a nice time.
the guest house has now changed ownership and we found the new owners very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.
they made us a cup of tea on our arrival and offered to make up flasks of tea for our trip home.
the breakfast lovely
next time we go to betws y coed we will be staying here

david and pat Lawton

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marys-Court, Owner at Mary's Court Guest House, responded to this review, 6 March 2016
Thank you David and Pat for taking the time to write such a nice a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor, especially as it’s our first review since taking over the business in March 2014. As you know we have previously owned and run a similar bed and breakfast in Betws-y-Coed since 2005, but it’s always lovely to hear such positive comments from our guests, especially in our new venture. We do hope to see you again soon, Lynn & David.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed in the Mairlys for one night, after struggling to find a B&B in the area which would allow a one night stay at a weekend. The Mairlys did just that!

The guest house is easy to find, just off the main road on the outskirks (5 mins walk) to the shops and restaurants.

We were warmly welcomed on arrival and shown to our room - the superior with balcony. The room was clean and warm. We didn't get to use the balcony much as it was raining the entire time we were there but with the views of the forest opposite I imagine it would be lovely in summer. Our only comments were that the bathroom was on the tight side and the TV was tiny; but these things didn't affect our stay.

Breakfast was very nice - a good choice and the Welsh Breakfast was lovely. We overheard the owner giving other guests some great tips on walks and the weather - they know their stuff. For the price we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pontypool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.2 mi away
Church Hill House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mary's Court Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mary's Court Guest House

Property: Mary's Court Guest House
Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL27 0JP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mary's Court Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 x 4 tours offer a personal service taking you to places not on the tourist route to see hidden Wales, past and present. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mary's Court Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mary's Court Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing