We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous private cottage, would love to stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We (myself and my partner) stayed in the private garden cottage for one night. I wish it could have been more! The cottage was lovely, the bedroom nice and warm and the bathroom spotless. Tea and coffee were plentiful and Paul made a delicious breakfast which kept us going all day! I have already recommended this place to others and would jump at the chance to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

we have just returned home to ormskirk after a lovely stay at dolweunydd bed&breakfast in Betws-y-Coed, we stayed three nights and wished we could have stayed longer, paul and janette were great hosts throughout our stay, and really nice people too, a nice welcome from janette on our arrival with coffee and biscuits ,which was very welcome , the room we stayed in was spotless and quiet,a great nights sleep , a wonderful breakfast each morning set us up for the day,,,paul and janette always had time for a chat which was nice, nothing was to much trouble,,,,we would definitely return to dolweunydd some time in the future, great value,, book here and you will not be disappointed, we will look forward to our next visit,,,,to paul and janette a very big thankyou,, jeff & pauline

Room Tip: ground floor room ,at front ,next to breakfast room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffrey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We had a great stay at this wonderful b&b staying in the private cottage which was amazing. The welcome from Janette, the room breakfast were excellent and we would definitely stay there if we are visiting in Betws-y-Coed again!

Room Tip: private cottage is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHorsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We have just returned home to Hertfordshire from a fabulous stay at Dolweunydd.

We have stayed with Paul and Janette numerous times over the past three years. Having stayed at a variety of B&B's in the village, Dolweunydd is head and shoulders above the rest and we are reluctant to try anywhere else having discovered such a gem!

After a cold, rainy day on the mountain we were greeted, as always, with a warm welcome...and lovely cup of tea! The room was equally warm, clean and homely with a very comfy bed! It is a difficult breakfast choice as both the full English and smoked salmon with scrambled egg are to die for!!

Can't wait for our next visit, thankyou so much!! x

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed for three nights last weekend. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. It was a fantastic base and easy to get to from Birmingham. The cottage in the grounds we stayed in was beautiful . The breakfast was wonderful . We are actually going back to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosiebaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

From the warm welcome to the fond farewell and the excellent everything in between, this B&B is simply the best. Beautiful B&B, lovely rooms, comfy bed, great breakfast. Paul and Janette are wonderful hosts - it's like visiting old friends, only better - you don't have to wash up! I heartily recommend this B&B and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I have just spent a great weekend here with friends and stayed in a twin room which was scrupulously clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable and there was bottled water/biscuits/chocolates and the usual tea and coffee facilities provided in the room.
The breakfast was superb and consisted of fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts, full English and was finished off with deliciously warm welsh cakes. Jeanette offered to fill our flasks to take with us which kept us going throughout the day. Paul and Jeanette are exceptionally friendly and professional people who go that extra mile to make you feel so welcome. If I find myself looking for accommodation in the area again, I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhN23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
771 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
688 reviews
1.0 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
542 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
27 reviews
1.2 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast

Address: Holyhead Rd | Pentre Du, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: £74 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolweunydd 4 Star Bed & Breakfast is a small family run business in beautiful Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia. All rooms are en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, TV, radio, hairdryer, wi-fi, comfortable guests' lounge, private off road parking. We also boast a cosy romantic cottage with en-suite bedroom in the garden at the rear of house with breakfast in the main house (room service optional - dining table for 2 in room), delicious full cooked breakfast provided, options of flowers and wine in your room on arrival and packed lunches can be ordered prior to arrival when booking. Your hosts, Paul and Janette, will aim to make your stay your most memorable. We look forward to you enjoying your stay and wanting to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing