We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice location, great value”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nice room very clean tidy, plenty of tea coffee in the room, bed was comfortable, breakfast was really nice, location was close to restaurants, a few nice walks close to BB . pleasant host and very helpful. requested early breakfast and accommodated us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark123abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
186
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Paul & Janette are very good hosts and made us welcome has soon as we walked through the door, the room and breakfasts are very good and this B&B is very central if you want to explore North Wales especially the swallow Falls, we would book this B&B again when we explore this area.

Julie & Paul from Sheffield

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briton Ferry, South Wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This place is possibly the best B&B we have stayed in. Janette and Paul are superb hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The garden cottage is sublime and well worth a stay. The breakfasts are excellent and so is the quality of cleanliness........what are you waiting for, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Go for the cottage, the bed is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was our fourth time of staying at Dolweunydd and was as wonderful as the first time we stayed! The cottage is fantastic, the breakfasts are brilliant and Paul & Janette are superb. Their knowledge of the area is great, giving tips of places to see and walks to take. Thank you for making our stay a very pleasant one. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Dolweunydd was spotlessly clean and tidy throughout. The room was comfortable and there was plenty of tea, coffee, milk and biscuits. There were two bottles of water which were most welcome at the end of our walk. For breakfast, there was a choice of juice, a variety of cereals, tea or coffee and a full breakfast which was delicious and more than ample. We shall be returning again without doubt. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjjj05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here 17th May for one night in the Cottage Room. It was so lovely! It was very well decorated & had everything we needed. We were made to feel very welcome by Paul, felt right at home! The bed was so comfortable! The breakfast the next day was one of the nicest breakfasts ive had in a long time! A walk along the river was much needed after that! Nice location& we had great weather too!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandovery, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My first time in North Wales and the Dolweunydd Bed and Breakfast was a great place to stay. We stayed in the Cottage which was very private and well equipped. Paul and Janette were great hosts, and extremely welcoming and helpful. As fellow 'hoteliers' we could not have asked to stay in a more friendly environment - Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Cottage Room ideal if you require a little more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
1.2 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
726 reviews
1.0 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
1.1 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,023 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
Address: Holyhead Rd | Pentre Du, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolweunydd 4 Star Bed & Breakfast is a small family run business in beautiful Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia. All rooms are en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, TV, radio, hairdryer, wi-fi, comfortable guests' lounge, private off road parking. We also boast a cosy romantic cottage with en-suite bedroom in the garden at the rear of house with breakfast in the main house (room service optional - dining table for 2 in room), delicious full cooked breakfast provided, options of flowers and wine in your room on arrival and packed lunches can be ordered prior to arrival when booking. Your hosts, Paul and Janette, will aim to make your stay your most memorable. We look forward to you enjoying your stay and wanting to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing