We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outdoor beer in Betws-y-Coed”

The Stables Bistro Bar
Ranked #7 of 29 Restaurants in Betws-y-Coed
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$16
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outdoor beer in Betws-y-Coed”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

As well as a large indoor pub area, Y Stablau (The Stables) has a large outdoor seating area with heating and umbrellas to shelter from the rain. We stopped here as it felt a bit less imposing than some of the other hotel bars which were inside the hotels themselves. A few nice beers on tap. Got quite busy in the early evening, but friendly atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank alia_801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    549
    219
    70
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hearty food”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Been to Betwys Y Coed for weekend break. Ate here 1st night and didn't look for anywhere else the whole weekend. Food was well cooked/presented. Good price and felt comfortable taking 5 yr old in too. Staff friendly and helpful. Good choice on menu / specials board. We enjoyed every meal we ate here. We would certainly return if/when we visit Betwys Y Coed again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judarjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington cheshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“really good night”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

next to our hotel, we went in on the first night and there was a jazz band on which was a nice change, we decided to go in on the 2nd night for a meal but was packed out, which always looks good the food looked really good and prices seemed reasonable. Had a few drinks in there plenty of staff on and all friendly

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dazzamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good food, good prices and good atmosphere”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have visited Stables Bistro every time that we have been to Bettws y Coed. There is always a good variety of very reasonably priced meals and we have not had a bad meal yet. The place is always busy - a sign of a good bistro. We would recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sally681385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good pub”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The food and decor are not fancy. This is a good pub with good ales on tap, good pub food,a lovely patio and all at very reasonable prices, especially in a town that can be expensive. We enjoyed it several times.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank underhill4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stables Bistro Bar also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to The Stables Bistro Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing