We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unrivalled breakfast”
Review of Conwy Falls Cafe

Conwy Falls Cafe
Ranked #8 of 29 Restaurants in Betws-y-Coed
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Conwy Falls Cafe is a beautiful purpose-built cafe set in 9 1/2 acres of SSSI native forest, with the spectacular back drop of the waterfall running through the River Conwy in the heart of the Snowdonia National Park. Designed in the 30s by Clough Williams-Ellis, the cafe is a classic example of his design, and with its excellent car parking space, provides a perfect stop off at the gateway to Snowdonia.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Unrivalled breakfast”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I love this place and go there as often as possible, bearing in mind I live over an hour away. The breakfasts are fantastic - French toast and pancakes both unrivalled, full Welsh breakfasts - both vegetarian and non are superb, delicious tea and coffee. There are only two things that let it down - no pizzas on a Saturday night and the current toilets (although they are in the process of refitting the toilets). It's the best dog-friendly place in the Betws area in my opinion.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickyandStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    67
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We called in on our way back to our campsite for a coffee. We ended up having a cream tea and it was FANTASTIC. Really enjoyed it so much so that we ended up booking a table for the evening.

They mainly do Pizza but there were a couple of things on the specials board, I had a beef burger and she had the posh fish finger sandwich. Both were home made and very nice just what we needed.

They are only open till 9pm and you have to book but if your in the camp site over the road well worth the visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“conwy falls”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Food was ok, couldn.t find the loos inside, had to use the ones outside, they were not that nice.
Conwy falls thereself where not as impressive as some. could not take agreat picture of them because of over grown busshe and trees.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Slow Service”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It took 40 minutes just to get toasts out to us and I had to chase. if you are on a deadline make sure they know they cook everything in order you can wait 40 minutes just for a coffee.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great service”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We camped nearby for one night and needed somewhere to eat but that was dog friendly. The staff were lovely, the place is more welcoming on the inside that the outside looks! The food was great, lovely garlic bread and being able to have a glass of wine with our evening meal was a bonus! The breakfast next day was great but as someone else has commented they need to remember to change the sign to open! Only comment is the loos could do with a makeover but hey we weren't eating there! Would certainly visit again. Thanks

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suechis0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Conwy Falls Cafe also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Conwy Falls Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing