We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing cottage for a weekend away from the...”
other travellers have booked this property
IMG_0426.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
IMG_0426.JPG
Garden Mountain Pool suitable for swiming Garden furniture.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
IMG_0426.JPG
Garden Mountain Pool suitable for swiming
Garden furniture.JPG
Very cosy in winter
Great in winter
IMG 1037
Master bedroom
Plenty of storage
Four adult bunks with light and storage
Adult bunk room
Conservatory
Hand made Maple and Yew kitchen
Solid Oak Worktops, Under floor heating
Sleeping loft with two adult beds and bathroom below
Wood and Coal burning stove.
The Cottage stream pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HatStephe...
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“An amazing cottage for a weekend away from the big smoke!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Wow.
My wife and I stayed here for two nights with another couple - one of which had stayed here before. Despite promising reviews, the cost had me apprehensive of the quality we would arrive to. But we were very very pleasantly surprised. The cottage is wonderful. A very homely feel.
We spent the majority of our stay here due to pregnant wife and colder weather, but we are certainly going to visit again in the summer. That said, the facilities are brilliant so it was perfect for what we needed. We had a cake baking competition, sat by the fire in the evening, had far too much to drink and went into Betws-y-Coed for a lovely meal.
I 100% recommend this and we look forward to returning again soon.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Fire, location, view, shower quality (so often a disappointment!)
Liked least: The long drive from London!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GShep85
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Certain cure for stress!!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a few nights in june and felt at home as soon as we walked through the door and only wished we had booked a longer stay!!!

The cottage is in a beautiful location with mountains everywhere you look, you really will not want to return to real life once you have experienced what this place has to offer, it is no wonder it is so popular.

it is fully furnished and has everything you need for a stay here. The hosts are fantastic, very friendly but not intrusive!! We had a beautiful home made carrot cake waiting for us on our arrival which was delicious!!

The stand out feature of this place is the open fire!!! We lit this every night we stayed not because it was cold but because it was so lovely!!!

This place really is a little bit of paradise, needless to say i have already booked to come back in the winter!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canon frome
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wigan
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malmesbury
Reviewed 12 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chuckie20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage idyllic in every way”
Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We have just returned from a 10 night Christmas and New year stay at Bron nant.
The cottage is charming in every way with beautiful wood work and the landscape is picturesque.
Bron Nant has everything you need It was like home from home!!
On arrival Jeremy was there to meet us Ceinwin had put our shopping away as the delivery arrived before us, There was lovely cakes, brownies, chocolate coins on the table and there was a Christmas tree and decorations..
We enjoyed walks in the valleys and hills and just sitting around the log burning stove enjoying the peacefulness off Bron Nant.
As we had my 4 year old daughter with us she got on well with Maria, Jeremy and Ceinwin's daughter and we had her for a sleep over where we all enjoyed toasting marshmallows on the fire.
It was a fairytale Christmas and new year everything we could of wanted and more.
Looking at other cottages for rent in the area and they do not hold the same charismatic as Bron Nant the love time and energy Jeremy has taking to make it so perfect.
I have already Booked for 2014 and passed the details on to friends
Thank you for a wonderful christmas in your cottage and the lovely warn welcome :) :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log burning stove
Liked least: Leaving!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing