We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
IMG_0426.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
IMG_0426.JPG
Garden Mountain Pool suitable for swiming Garden furniture.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
IMG_0426.JPG
Garden Mountain Pool suitable for swiming
Garden furniture.JPG
Very cosy in winter
Great in winter
IMG 1037
Master bedroom
Plenty of storage
Four adult bunks with light and storage
Adult bunk room
Conservatory
Hand made Maple and Yew kitchen
Solid Oak Worktops, Under floor heating
Sleeping loft with two adult beds and bathroom below
Wood and Coal burning stove.
The Cottage stream pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful house, very clean,well kept, and very homely feeling. We were greeted upon arrival then not disturbed for the rest of our stay. Shame the weather didn't allow us to try out the stream and walks and they looked lovely

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omahajo
Minneapolis, MN
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great value, even better view ...”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Bron-Nant is a remarkable value -- with an extraordinary view of the valley and mountains surrounding Penmachno -- that is well positioned to explore Snowdonia. After a long drive from our prior vacation destination in the Cotswolds, we were welcomed by owner Ceinwen and surprised to find homemade sweetbread on the table for us! Rain made a big outing iffy for the rest of the day, but the hike from the house to the top of the hill above Bron-Nant was terrific. We then drove 15 minutes to Betws-Y-Coed, where there is a small grocery and several outfitters for hiking gear. The kitchen has modern appliances and is fully furnished. The living room is comfy and was a great crashing place for my kids after our daily activities. The four-bed bunkroom is really cool and was more than my daughter needed. The third loft bedroom is really tight. My son couldn't be upright from his knees in that loft, much less try to stand up. But he liked it. It was his secluded eyrie from the rest of the house. Wifi was our lifeline the entire trip. It was out when we first arrived at Bron-Nant but was fixed in an hour and reliable ever after. And after staying at places with washers only, it was terrific at the tail end of our trip to have a dryer as well. Dogs are allowed on the main floor, and I was worried about that because one of my kids is sensitive to pet smells. And we did detect a faint dog odor when we entered, but it was gone in minutes when we opened a window and started cooking and living in the place, etc. And it was extremely clean -- no pet hair or anything like that to be found. I frankly was shocked at the great values in rental accommodations throughout Snowdonia, but you'd be hard-pressed to find a better value than Bron-Nant considering its comfort, beauty, low cost, and helpful and accessible owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
We appreciate your review on your stay in our cottage. Thank you for choosing Bron-Nant.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grumbelin...
Ashby de la Launde, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just amazing. I cannot find fault with this cottage. Everyone had their own bathroom, beautiful bedrooms, well equipped kitchen, warm and comfortable with amazing views and still nice and close to town. We absolutely loved it and cannot recommend the cottage enough. Ceinwen is a great host and made us feel very welcome there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you for choosing our cottage for your break together. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smartie20...
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a lovely home from home”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This place is not only beautiful, but also very well looked after and very very clean. We had such a great time that we have booked it again for next year.
Everything is there that you need while you're away and although it is remote, it is still close to shops and amazing walks.
The showers are amazing (miss that), and the kids love the bedrooms and having their own bathroom.
The dogs settled quickly too, and were happy they could curl up in front of the fire after long days of hiking.
Certainly look forward to our visit again next year.
Thank you for a lovely stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoochi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I have just returned from a relaxing stay in the lovely Bron Nant cottage.

The cottage was lovely and clean and a welcome with fresh flowers and chocolate muffins was very welcome after a long drive when we first arrived.

The cottage is large and well equipped enough for a whole family to stay, although there were only the two of us we booked because of the amazing location and excellent reviews - we were not disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you for choosing our cottage for your holiday, we very much hope to see you again in the future. C&J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara C
San Luis Obispo County, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Capelgors will Captivate You and Bron-Nant Cottage will Bless You!”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Capelgors will Captivate You!!!
Bron-Nant Cottage will bless you exceedingly and abundantly!
Do you find that you crave adventure? Well then the drive to Capelgors nestled within Snowdonia National Park in Northern Wales is just what you need. Whether you fly into Manchester or Liverpool, the long grassy hills with fluffy sheep dotted all over like cotton balls on a Sunday School project will not disappoint. Persevere through the narrow roads despite the feeling that you might possibly be in the middle of glorious "No Where", and you will be richly rewarded by the lovely hand made sign that says Capelgors Carpentry leading up to a very picturesque scene. Once you arrive you quickly take in and appreciate the pastoral setting, sheep included, and come through a beautifully hand made door into a very cozy setting. As you move about the spacious cottage you discover that the proprietor has well....thought of just about everything that there could be to make your stay more enjoyable. First, you discover hand made muffins and a card on the kitchen table. Interesting books and maps of the local area, plenty of chairs with outstanding lighting for reading. A washer and dryer, microwave, oven and freezer are all in a separate room off the kitchen. Very reasonably priced libations are available, and information about the local goose eggs, grass fed pork and lamb is tempting you to think about cooking up a feast. Bring your own food or purchase it nearby in Betws-y-Coed, The Spar is open late for last minute groceries.
Upstairs there are fluffy towels and a rack to warm them, a beautiful compact shower with lots of water pressure, and heat. There are toiletries in case you forgot something and even a hair dryer is provided.
The windows are beautiful and lovely all framed with a cross in the middle, and they open easily to let fresh air in.
The cottage sleeps up to 8 people, and the master bedroom is very comfortable, and the bunk beds in the downstairs and upstairs loft room off the kitchen are fun and airy with lots of space to move around in.
As you make your way around the cottage you will discover that no detail or creature comfort has been overlooked including a CD player with a nice selection of music as well as lots of DVD's and even VHS. There is central heating as well as a lovely wood burning stove. I could go on and on about the creek and the pond with kayaks oh wait I just did but you should really come see the serenity and beauty for yourselves. Be sure to book in advance which can be done online as the cottage is quite popular.
The proprietor Jeremy McWilliam and his wife, Ceinwen pronounced KAYN-wen resides on the property and is literally a stones throw should you require anything, however if you choose solitude that can be arranged as well.
For a spiritual retreat, week or weekend away this Welsh setting cannot be equaled, and the chickens will surely want a pet or two so don't be surprised if they wander in for a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say everything was wonderful, narrowed down most likely the setting
Liked least: The extremely narrow roads drove our sensors on the rental car crazy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you Mara for your detailed and complimentary review of our cottage. We hope that you'll be able to visit again
kind regards
Jeremy & Ceinwen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammanford...
Ammanford
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best cottage in Snowdonia”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A massive thank you to Jeremy and Ceinwen for letting us spend three nights at one of the best locations we have ever stayed at. It is a fantastically restored cottage on a hillside location, which suited us and our two dogs amazingly well.
There were lots of useful information available, with lots of walks starting at the cottage. With Betws y Coed only 5 mins away and Snowdon 30mins away.
As what was to be expected after reading other people's comments the sweet custard loaf awaiting on our arrival and fresh flowers were a delight, after our long journey.
The cottage was so well stocked all we had to bring was our toothbrush and the food we wanted. The cottage is like 'home from home'.
Do yourself a favour and book an extra two days for your stay, as we booked three thinking it would be long enough...yeah right! There is so much to do and see around the area if you like walking, sightseeing, nature, photography and a little bit of history.
Nicola and Luke - Ammanford.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing