We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Summer Hill Guest House
Ranked #10 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2010

great location.The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The owner goes out of her way to make your stay very comfortable. The breakfast is yummy

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireWeekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
52
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnie, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

This is a fantastic B&B in every way. The whole place has been beautifully refurbished by the current owners with excellent attention to detail. The room was beautiful, the breakfast fantastic and the location is excellent with very good off street parking. Jan the owner is extremely helpful. Highest recommendation!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Summerhill is the perfect B and B for explorting North Wales. Myself and partner stayed at Summerhill for our anniversary and it more than met our expectations. Jan has done a fantastic job refurbishing the house, so our room had a lovely modern yet cosy feel about it with really a comfy bed and lovely snuggly bedding and towels!

The breakfasts were excellent and set up for our walk up Snowdon! Well recommended!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CourgetteLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We were lucky enough to be the very first guests at Summer Hill over Easter weekend this year. We were given a very warm welcome by Jan and shown to two lovely rooms - all very clean and nicely appointed with especially nice shower/bathrooms, there was even an Easter Egg waiting for our daughter. A variety of local produce for breakfast all well cooked and served in the new conservatory which has beautiful views. We felt comfortable and at home throughout our four day stay and Jan was very accomodating and even washed our teenager's muddy gear ready for the next day. Excellent situation - literally a stone's throw from the centre of the village and under five minutes perfectly safe walk to an abundance of lovely restaraunts which Jan is happy to book for you (also menus to look through at the reception desk). Really couldn't fault anything at all and we would return without question.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpartners05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We booked to stay on Friday 4th June but our little one came out with chicken pox whilst staying near Porthmadog. Cancelled everything and came home. We rang and the owner (Jan) was happy to accomodate us in a couple of weeks and transfer the deposit over to when we re-book. Will update the review when we have got to stay there!!

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Far_n_Wide_Back
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

This B & B has not yet a star rating so we did not know what to expect but it was the only one that would take a two night booking over the Bank Holiday weekend. It is being refurbished by the new owners so only has a few rooms done at present, but the standard and quality were excellent. The rooms were a good size, clean, brilliant good size shower en suite with plenty of towels. The breakfast was ample and it was nice to have a cooked breakfast that was not floating in fat! The location was off of the main road but within walking distance of the main street and Jan was an excellent host. Will definitely stay there when we visit our Son again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whiskymacSalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Just returned from a 4 night break with friends. Would highly recommend Summer Hill for its central yet quiet location, close to the Pont-y-Par bridge. Summer Hill has recently been up-graded and provides excellent, very clean and comfortable accommodation. Jan's breakfasts were lovely, all food was sourced from local providers and was tasty and well presented. We had a fantastic break and found Betws-y-Coed to be a great location with easy access to all attractions in Snowdonia and the north coast of Wales. Will definately be back to Summer Hill.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilliofgodstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
726 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
715 reviews
0.9 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Gwydyr Hotel
The Gwydyr Hotel
#5 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,023 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#2 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Hill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Hill Guest House

Property: Summer Hill Guest House
Address: Coedcynhelier Road | Bryn yr Haf, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Summer Hill Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Hill is set in a peaceful elevated position near the centre of Betws-y-Coed above the river Llugwy. This Victorian guest house has been extensively refurbished and provides 8 quality en-suite guest rooms all with modern facilitiesLocated in the popular village of Betws-y-Coed in Snowdonia National Park, this bed & breakfast accommodation is an ideal base from which to explore the many attractions and natural beauty of North Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Summer Hill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Hill Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing