We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“e will be keeping in touch with them and staying...”
other travellers have booked this property
Our house in the garden overlooking Snowdonia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our house in the garden overlooking Snowdonia
The Snowdon Range from Capel Curig Our house, front approach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Our house in the garden overlooking Snowdonia
The Snowdon Range from Capel Curig
Our house, front approach
The Garden House - terrace view
The Garden House - double door entrance, covered area on the sunny side.
The Garden House - kitchen entrance
The Lounge - garden and mountains view
The Dining Room - gardens view
The Twin Bedroom - garden view
9. Picture window - from the Lounge
The Lounge
The en-suite bathroom
Lounge easily converts to bedroom in 10 secs
Shower room - difficult to photograph!
Part of the Kitchen
11. Lilies
12. Irises
13. Garden steps
14. Magnolia beside the pond
15. Cherry
16. Azaleas
17. More garden steps
18. Fuschia
19. Garden - arched entrance
20. The top garden
21. Rose
23. Summer residence
25. The Willow
26. Rhodo bush
27. The front lawn - mountain view
35. Climbing in  Snowdonia
Monty and Pamela Martin - The Ascent of Snowdon
Nick Martin at the Standing Stone, Miners' / PyG Track, Snowdon
Daniel Martin - Navigator, Snowdon
31. Betws-y-Coed - Pont-y-Pair (Bridge of the Cauldron)
34. Caernarfon Castle
32. Blubell Wood
37. Conwy harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2013
Dear Jackie, Rick and Jamie,

Thank you for sending your Review to Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay here, and we are especially pleased that your elderly mother was comfortable and happy.

I am not sure that we deserve the five stars that you awarded us, but we will do our best to keep up to it!

We look forward to meeting you again.

Sincerely,

Geoffrey and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wa
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2013
Dear Vivian and family,

Thank you for posting this Trip Adviser review.

We very much enjoyed your company and we are happy that you enjoyed your holiday, including our challenging narrow, steep roads. Next time you could explore more of them - that way you can see Snowdonia at its best. You certainly crammed a lot into your short stay with us!

I expect that by now you have settled down in your Washington home and you will be out on the ocean fishing again....making plans for your winter skiing trips.....and sun-bathing in Hawaii.....

Phew! Exhausting! We look forward to seeing you again next year......for another relaxing holiday in Wales.

Yours sincerely,

Geoffrey and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malta
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2013
Dear Gail, Monika and Seamus,

Thank you for submitting your very nice review to Trip Adviser; we appreciate that.

Wendy and I are both very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Country Garden House, especially as you yourselves come from another beautiful place - the Island of Malta.

We hope you had a good flight home and we look forward to meeting you all again sometime.

Sincerely,

Wendy and Geoffrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Runcorn
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2013
Dear Liz and Terry - and Woody Woodruff

Thank you very much for your Trip Adviser Review. We are happy that you had a pleasant visit.

I think you have hit the nail on the head in your reference to tranquillity and leaving stress and strain at the front door. Relax! Potter about the garden, wander into the woods, go for a stroll, see the sights of North Wales.... that is exactly how we feel ourselves and we are happy to share that feeling with our guests - although we haven't ever attempted to put it into words as such.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime - if you can tear yourselves away from Liverpool, the UK home of laughter.

Sincerely,

Wendy and Geoffrey
?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincoln
Reviewed 4 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jun 2013
Dear Glenys and Wynne,

Thank you for posting such a complimentary review; we are very pleased indeed that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again sometime.

This week is our best for Rhododendrons and Azaleas - the garden is ablaze with colour, and we are busy planting out lots of Dahlias, Geraniums and Surfinia trailing plants around the terrace and "decking" areas, so the garden will be very cheerful right through to October.

You are quite right; there's so much to see and do here in Snowdonia, North Wales. You could go for a different walk every day for a year without crossing your own path - so look forward to next year!

Sincerely,

Geoffrey and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2013
Dear Mary and Alan,

Thank you for your very nice review and thank you for coming to stay with us. We enjoyed your company and we had a few good laughs, too.

What an epic the TV was! How our previous (French) guests managed to work the TV, I don't know. Your patience while it was all sorted out was much appreciated, thank you. Good comes from bad, and now we have a nice new flat-screen TV that anyone without a Masters' Degree in Electronic Engineering can easily operate. Even me.

I expect that you are comfortably settled-in at home now, in Down Under. Hope you are getting adjusted to being the wrong-way-up again - even your sunrise is back-to-front! How you cope with Life down there, we just cannot imagine.

We hope to see you again sometime but we quite understand that 10,000 miles is rather a long way to come to pop in for tea. But you will be very welcome!

Sincerely,

Wendy and Geoffrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington, USA
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2013
Dear Riley and Karen,

Thank you for submitting your review to Trip Adviser. We are pleased that you enjoyed your short stay here and we hope that you might return for a longer holiday sometime. We also hope that you had a good barge trip on the Llangollen Canal and we are looking forward to hearing all about your crossing the Pontcysyllte Aqueduct/Viaduct!!

Yours sincerely,

Wendy and Geoffrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$86
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing