We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Weekend Break”
Review of Waterloo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waterloo Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Betws-y-Coed
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have stayed at this Hotel many times and enjoy the relaxed atmoshere the staff are extreamly helpful and ensure you enjoy your break. The pool, gym and Spa facilities are an added bonus especially if you don't want to go too far. Walking in the local area or a bike ride can be enjoyed at your own pace. All staff hve good local knowledge and can pretty much ensure you find what you need.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very short walk into Betws-y-Coed itself, this hotel is absolutely fab!

Staff were all really friendly, chatty and nice. Breakfast was good - they put out a hot buffet breakfast but you can order things like salmon and eggs for no extra cost if a full English isn't your thing

The room was really spacious and had a TV, hair dryer, iron / ironing board and tea/coffee facilities - although the bed was a little hard

We also had some treatments in the HNB spa; realyl nice and the therapist was very good

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachieA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel is in a great location. My only main gripes are the beds are very very uncomfortable. So much that we are checking out a day early as we just can't put up with it any longer. The bathroom smells of bad drains which is a shame as it let's it down as the decor is lovely and it's clean. Wifi drops all the time too.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We spent two nights at the hotel during half term. We stayed in two rooms in the courtyard, both of which were nicely fitted, of a good size and clean. The swimming pool was enjoyed by all, particularly the children. However the two stars of the stay were the food in the restaurant which was very good value for the quality that was provided, and the excellent staff who were very friendly and always happy to help.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psthapeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Had a fantastic few days in betws y coed, and it was made even better for staying here. This was due to the staff at the hotel being absolutely great. A big thank you to Megan, who made my two under three girls feel special during meal times. And a warm thank you to another member of staff who volunteered go out of his way to turn on the jet wash to clean my bike, for a slightly disheveled, cold and end extremely muddy biker!

Thank you.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and nine year old daughter in November/December 2013. It was our second visit to the hotel, and we were certainly not disappointed. We stayed in a lodge which had a comfortable double sofa bed for my daughter as well as a huge double for me and my wife. The lodge was well-furnished and comfortable, and we felt at home. We made use of the leisure facilities, which were well-maintained and inviting. The hotel restaurant was wonderful, and catered to all our tastes. The hotel is really well-located, just on the edge of the beautiful little town of Betws-y-Coed. We have recommended it to friends and family and will certainly be going back ourselves.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosalindsDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws-y-Coed
0.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.3 mi away
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
696 reviews
2.2 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
546 reviews
13.4 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterloo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterloo Hotel

Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AR, Wales (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: £95 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterloo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The WATERLOO HOTEL and STATIONS leisure complex is the ideal base for discovering the endless array of what beautiful North Wales and its coast has to offer..... mountain biking on the famous Marin trail, summiting the heights of mount Snowdon, sitting still and taking in the breath-taking scenery, adventure days caving or cannyoning, building sandcastles on one of the many golden beaches or leisurely strolls around lakes and woodland....there is something for everyone... and at the WATERLOO HOTEL our aim is to help you bring your holiday to life.............. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Waterloo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Betws y Coed
Betws-y-Coed Best Western
Waterloo Hotel Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing